Katharsisdrill live!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Scene1_færdig_thumbnail.jpg

I have made a working film that is to be used for the Kickstarter that is planned to launch Feb. 18 2020 (the date has been moved so it won't coincide with the Danish winter vacation. This is the first footage of Katharsidrill!

Here you go:

https://open.tube/videos/watch/4874cd26-0d64-4dc6-9764-3a0f941f83b4

The sound has to be mixed better and there might be small changes, but this is basically it. I have used open source software for all of it so it is in line with all the other things I make. I have to license it CC-by-sa (share alike) as I have used a picture of Beyoncé Knowles that was licensed in that way.

The whole thing has taken some time, but at least it has been fun and I have learned a lot. On the federated network Diaspora one the users said that he wanted to see some more live action Katharsisdrill footage and I kind of am keen on making that myself. Next step will be to add some lipsync on the mask :)

Sort:  

Damn. Det lyder mega fedt! :D

mega fett ?

Yeps! :D
Its danish if you understand it hehe :D

I am German ... we say 'fett' too, which means fat, but also means good in this context ...

Ohh sweet :D
Well, fedt means fat, but in this context it means cool :D

Love it!
The oval window behind the circular mask gives a lovely feeling of unreality to the imagery.
I'll be signing up when the Kickstarter goes live.

Thanks! There is a door where the oval window is in the video. I had to let it be open to light the scene and then I got the idea that there should be a window with an alien scene behind it.

That turned out excellent! I’m interested to see the lip sync at work too, but even if it doesn’t pan out it still works as a fixed mask.

When I started I was very rusty doing Blender and I hadn't done much compositing in years, so my first work was testing if it was even possible for me to do the tracking. But let's see if I can find time to update it a little.

That is very cool. You did a good job on your new head and the video sums up your body of work very well. Good luck with the fundraiser.

Thanks, and yes, I think it has become a fine overall presentation. I plan to use it in a slightly changed version on a website I plan to make. Just to have it all collected somewhere outside of social media. Just like the comic.

Video loads @ 170 KB, just like the good old times.

Yes, sadly decentralised video service is not really that well working yet. This one should be p2p so the more watches the better the streaming... but as with d-tube et all it sometimes just won't work.

Congratulations @katharsisdrill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment