You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evening Meditations

in #art4 years ago

I am exactly like you doing all kinds of things: programming, design, writing, modelling, filming you name it... There was a time when I thought about it as a weakness, now I have realised that it is just who I am. I have given up on being a mono-brain and just laugh when I think of all the energy that fizzes out the leaks in my steam engine.

But to be honest my brain has been extra scattered all over the place since January. Some of the things are resolved now, but I am still in a strange mood.

And now I also have reading glasses to confuse me even more.

Sort:  

Me too! I've embraced my scattered interests and thought, "Well, if you DO so many things, why can't you simply add ONE more" and thus videos. In a way making a more set video schedule has even corralled my work load a bit as I still try to 'promise' myself to get to the shooting schedule and editing for the day.

I am also SO Selfish of my quiet sit and vegetate time, that I work towards that end of the day that is like a beacon of laziness. When I've checked off the list, the tea is made, and I can sit and simply stare at the sea, or thumb through a mag or read or book or just sit... That's my 'carrot on the stick for sure'!