Painting a flower in oil on canvas – see the development of my picture

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians and Steemers,
(I've done research, apparently you can use both terms :)

I would like to say hello and share my artwork with you. My intoduction articel is following very soon.
This article is basically a test to find out how to add pictures in an article here on steemit, to add links and so on... Wish me luck!

P1540064.jpg

I would like to show you a few work in progress shots and the final result of a flower painting I've done a short while ago.

1.JPG

2.JPG

I'm using a classical oil painting technique.
It took me a while to get used to oil colours but now I couldn't live without them. I like the intensity of the colour, and that oil paint gives you the option for really smooth transitions.

„Bio -Mechanic II“
oil on canvas
40 x 50 cm

Biomechanik - Kathrina Sofie

The mechanical parts in the flower are a symbol for how perfect nature is working. That every little being has its fuction and is important for the whole.

I hope you've enjoyed my very first article.
Have a nice day and if you would like to leave me a comment, I'd be very happy to hear from you.

www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Great you finally made it! I'm looking forward to see more of your work here!

Thank you Peter!
Took me a while to find out how to use steemit but I'm really looking forward to post more articles.

Congratulations! You finally made it on to Steemit. =)

You also earn Steem for commenting, sharing and voting other people's content. How cool is that?!

There's a great community here that you'll soon discover. Enjoy!

Upvoted, following.

Thank you! It is so cool!
What a discovery journey! :)

You'll have plenty to discover. Mark my words. ;-)

What @gric and @thermoplastic said. And @leoplaw

Also, I so much like that you are using mechanical parts here, with this fragile flower!
Not to show what they sometimes represent, but something entirely different in this case, wonderful!

Thank you @anibas! :)
Ja, the perfection of mechanisms is fascinating me. It says so much how everything is working together.
Thank you for resteeming!!

Echt unglaublich! Sehr gut gemacht. Freu mich auf mehr... und die art colony in Serbien :-)

Vielen Dank Reinhard!! :)
Ja hat Spaß gemacht die Blüte zu malen.
Oh ja, freu mich auch schon sehr auf die art colony!! :) Das wird sicher lustig.

What an interesting first post! I'm looking forward to see more.

Thank you very much @red-white-blue! I've just discovert your minimalist drawings, awesome!

What he said @gric - Welcome to Steemit!
Next, you should write a introduction about yourself, and use the tag #introduceyourself - anyway:
upvoted, resteemed and shared on twitter:

Thank you Otto! Thank you so much :). Next article "introduceyourself" is already in progress. Shouldn't take too long.

I will definitely watch for it!

🎉 Congratulations @kathrina-sofie! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much @melooo182!! :)

Hello! I will be awarding a @steembasicincome share to one of the artists in the TOP 10 list each week.
Screenshot-2018-5-28 RANDOM ORG - True Random Number Service.png
This time's lucky one is @kathrina-sofie!
Congrats to her!!! 🎉🎉🎉

Schön dich hier nun auch anzutreffen und auch mal was über deine Bilder lesen zu können.

Hey Stefan, danke gleichfalls! :) Schön dich und deine Kunst hier zu treffen!!
I'll follow!

Welcome! Welcome!! I saw you from gric, anibas and reinhard-schmid's resteems :)

The first impression of your work is amazing and totally promising :)

Thank you @ruth-girl to welcome me here on steemit! :)
I already like it a lot here, the community is really friendly!!
It's so cool to be resteemed by such great artists!
Thank you for your kind comment about my artwork!

Oh yes! Artists on Steemit have grown a "supportive network" that is praiseworthy!

See you around! :D

This is incredible! You have amazing skill.

Thank you @joviandres for you kind comment! I've seen you are an artist as well, awesome community here!

Cool that you are here!!!! :-D

Thank you! So cool to meet everyone here :D and great to see our artwork! I'm already a follower. :)

Thank you very much! Yes we are all here, and also other really amazing artists, so perfect that you joined us :-))))

Welcome to steemit, waiting for your intro post :)

Thank you @rifkan, I'll hang in there! :)

Hi welcome, beutiful painting.
Cheers from borneo

How nice of you, thank you @borneoairbrush!

Congratulations @kathrina-sofie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kathrina-sofie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit. Another talented artist is always good news here.

Thank you @kathleenscarboro!
I've seen your picture "Little Girl with Melons" already a few times - great painting!!

Welcome to Steemit, @kathrina-sofie :D Glad to see an impressive talent finding your way into Steemit !

Beautiful painting * __ * The colours are very deftly applied and very vivid <3

I look forward to seeing more from you! :>

If you have any questions, ask away, we're pretty friendly around these parts :D

Thank you so much @veryspider!
Also for the offer to ask questions, it's quite a steep learning curve if you are not so into computers.
I've already discovered that you guys are very kind and open here on this platform, this is really cool!
I like! :)

Hi kathrina-sofie
Welcome to steemit 👍

Wow. It looks so real.👌

Thank you @fsfblender. I'm trying to improve the technique to get more realistic results.
I love oil paint! :)

Congratulations @kathrina-sofie!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 42 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect