Water Colour Panda Bear (Original artwork)

in #art6 years ago

Name: The Curious Panda

20160416_094125 (1).jpg

Medium: Water colour paint on cold press block 81JBvHLTw8L._SL1500_.jpg

I was inspired to paint this Panda Bear by my niece who constantly carries around this old raggedy stuffed Panda Bear. I love how the water colour has a mind of its own. For me it really brings the expression of the painting alive.

I am trying to expand on this style and theme by creating a more elaborate watercolour painting of my niece whimsically flying through the stars with her bear.

Here is my starter sketch of what I am thinking. 20160416_094155.jpg
Thanks for reading,
xoxoxoxox
Kay

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!