Cat Girl (Original Painting By Kaylin)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2017-08-20 04.02.28.png

I love the cat girl style, I've also had pretty good luck selling products like this! So I decided to go ahead and make a few of these.
Remember when she was just a simple drawing?
2017_08_15_15_04_43.jpg

At the last minute I decided she needed whiskers

Now She's A Coloring page!

Screenshot 2017-08-20 03.29.43.png

It was hard to decide what hair color to give her for each drawing! So I Kind of just picked a random color and went with it. She kinda reminds me of a tabby Cat!

Girl 3shirt3.png

All Done !

Screenshot 2017-08-20 03.39.48.png

Screenshot 2017-08-20 03.43.05.png
Screenshot 2017-08-20 03.49.22.png
Screenshot 2017-08-20 04.02.28.png

Doesn't it take time to redraw everything?

Check the corner for the screenshot! See how long it takes me. It's much shorter because I don't have to redraw the initial sketch, which is sometimes the most time-consuming part

One Drawing ...

  • 1-2 Steemit posts
  • 24 different Products
  • 1-2 Coloring pages

Often as Artists, We draw something that may not appeal to our target market, As A result, we are stuck drawing something else, Again and again. Over and over. While it's good practice, We don't get much "efficiency, " And it can be hard to get the business we need to survive. This helps eliminate the problem, Maybe as a coloring page this anime girl isn't in demand, But Maybe as a hat, or Scarf she is. You never know.

Note: All Artwork contained in my posts is made and owned by me! All Rights Reserved!

I'm planning on posting for each one of these girls I did, So you can see the process :)

Girls2.png

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

WOW, you are sure talented! Your work dominates my stick figures!

LOL! Thank you hehe.

damn she looks cute but not more than you hehe ;)

Aww Thank you ehhehe you are so funny and sweet!

hehehe <3 magic in your eyes magic in your fingers magic in your arts <3

:D Yay, I got on steemit at the right time! Glad to see more of your art on here.

Thank you hehe!! You did!

Cool, what program do you do?

Good post ur have

Thank you :)

You do amazing work! Ever drawn a tattoo for someone? You're very talented!

Excellent as you are always a great

wooooooow its amazing

please upvote me

Nice work man

Cat-girl is gorgeous! :)

me encantó, quedó divina tu gata. Felicitaciones.

I like your art, but the version with pencil I think looks better, I don´t know, maybe just because I love black&white :)

You have experience in GIMP? I ask because I primarily use Linux and GIMP is a great image editing program for Linux, Windows and Mac.

This post received a 2.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kaylinart! For more information, click here!