Introduction To My Journey Learning To Draw

in #art6 years ago

Hello my name is Antony, I am a 28 years old master-procrastinator and id like to welcome you to my personal journey in full-filling a long-held ambition of learning to draw.  


Here I will try to give you an idea of 'my' learning process and how I went from apprehension, dread, frustration and finally to being insanely excited about my new hobby and the tricks I have learned in keeping myself excited, childishly so at times.   


The sooner we realise that most barriers in life are an internal battle between mental processes of ignorance of the unknown and complacency in established routine the better off we will all be. 


We hinder ourselves unnecessarily from progressing with all sorts of things, from relationships, careers to investments *wink wink*. ‘Most’ of the time we find out we just tortured ourselves for no good reason as-if we were masochistically aroused at our own suffering. 


Using free resources like ‘you/zombie-tube’ the excellent artists giving advice on there and ‘literally’ a few pages from classic book by Andrew Loomis; I have gone from drawing lines and boxes, to the self-portrait at the beggining of this article.



You can expect to see my studies on perspective(or lack of), figure drawing, quick poses to the times I give myself freedom from structure to have fun learning and keeping myself drawing.


 As a welcome to my journey here is a scene from Enter the Dragon, a very rough drawing that gave me a massive challenge but also a giant boost in confidence, well, I am kicking the fudge out of Chuck Norris, eeeyyyyaaaaaa 


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kernelcrypto! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Hello and thank you for the welcome


Welcome to Steemit @kernelcrypto!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: What It Means To Be A Man

Thanks for the videos im going through them now!

That's great! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Steemit is a place like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Welcome to steemit :) i hope you enjoy it here Xx

Hello and thanks for the welcome :)

Hello welcome. I invite you to our discord chat, we help new users to grow. If you want to come, you will be welcome. https://discord.gg/h6ykdsu

Thanks for the link there is a good community there I see, I am new to discord aswell as steem so im still finding my way around at the moment

Cool. Welcome to Steemit! :D

Take it easy on here and have fun!