Astonishing likeness capabilities of MidJourney prompts!

in #artlast year

What’s up, Hive? It’s about 1:00a.m. I’m really going to try and discipline myself to get to sleep after this. That means, once my post it on the blockchain, I’m going to go to bed! I’ve been slipping into worse and worse sleep patterns lately and much of that is because of MidJourney. I thought I was over it a few weeks ago, but with version 4, I just manically ruminate of the prompts I can through at it. I just discovered last night that you can use image prompts to begin as a foundation. This is something you’ve always been able to do but they just added that functionality with the V4 algorithm.

This first example at the header of my blog is MidJourney’s interpretation of me, based on the image I added of me in my studio room when I was doing a lot of podcasting. It’s obviously exaggerated and there isn’t a striking likeness, but I love how it takes elements that are distinctly my style and incorporate them in to the final results. The candles and overall color palette. It’s a caricature of me, and it’s influenced by some of the prompt writing I included along with the base photo. I think this is so fascinating and it’ll only get better.

Tonight I met with my friend @bryanpolitte and Mai at @caffetto. @bryanpolitte started a new job with early hours so we haven’t shared a late night hang out at @caffetto for almost two months. I knew the MidJourney advancements would astonish him. He airdropped me a selfie and together, we crafted a prompt with influences like John Singer Sargent and Andrew Loomis. The results were too good to be true and his jaw dropped as the final pass of rendering occurred on his painterly, fine art portraits.

Mai is a student studying in neuroscience and a very analytical person. These revolutionary technologies were far beyond her initial comprehension when I was explaining how words and a reference photo could generate images that’ve never existed in the world until that moment. We used a selfie of her and I allowed her to write her own prompt. With several close results, we eventually produced an uncanny likeness which thoroughly freaked her out. This was the best of those efforts.

Sort:  

The designs made with artificial intelligence are getting much better quality as the days progress. a proof of them in the examples in your post

That's some awesome stuff! I didn't know they added that feature. I am going to stop talking about it and just get around to playing with it again.

Dear @kommienezuspadt,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

Dear @kommienezuspadt,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Dear @kommienezuspadt,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!