Some face practices

in #art5 years ago

Hello again steemit people, now I want to show you some practices (three to be specific) that I made in my drawing classes, and talk a little about each one. I made these drawings between the end of February and the beginning of March.

David Bowie:
This was the first drawing with which I feel that I began to perform well the face practice, as you will notice, do not add so many shadows because I always tried to avoid shading until I entered classes.
DSC03262.JPG

Clint Eastwood:
With this drawing try to add more shadows, add more detail to the hair and beard, and try to notice the part where the skin is more marked so that it would be understood that is someone older.
DSC03263.JPG

Emilia Clarke:
You may notice that in this I was still afraid to use different pens to shade the skin. I feel that this drawing is in part a failure for how to try to make the perspective in 3/4 note the failure of the perspective, but I like the line looks simple but I like how it gives shape to everything.
DSC03265.JPG

Extra:
Extra: And I left all of them unfinished since I got bored of being doing the same drawing, besides that in each one I tried to concentrate on practicing different things.

Thank you for reading.