Splinterlands Art Contest - Meduza and Pirate

in #art3 years ago (edited)

img_20210909_111352.jpg

Hi hivers!

This week to participate in the contest I chose a very popular magic character from the game - Meduza. I use this card very often when playing with water team. It is strong with +1magic summoner and does not takes too much mana.
Digital drawing is very hard for me, so it will be ink with watercolour in my style this week. And after finishing the first one I had enough time for drawing and I made two water characters... and finished this sketchbook.

meduza1.jpg

First, in the evening I draw a pencil sketch, and then started inking. It's quite a good time since I bought ink to improve my lineart, and I still think if I will choose participation in inktober this year.

meduza2.jpg

Several lines I made thicker, which shows extra shadowing or places that are closer to the viewer.

meduza3.jpg

After I coloured skin and golden clothes. Gold looks incredible with Golden Yellow colour. And finally all the snakes and background.

meduza4.jpg

And to make the picture look brighter I added extra shadows to the snakes-hair.
The second picture I drew with black lineart in order to compare them, but still I like nut colour for the inking better.

Thank you for attention.
You can see more of my works in instagram @lana_saglik or @loskitillustrations.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lanasaglik.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @lanchik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you for voting and invitation. I am very glad :)