'Fear of the Deep Sea' painting

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

It's a long time since I had a chance to post anything valuable.
Recently I made quite good quality photos of some of my works and I'd like to share them with you :)

The first piece, which I present you below, was made in 2017, my beloved parents decided to give me an amazing Christmas present - big crayons set 🌈 and I couldn't wait till I use them

It's hard to tell what exactly was my inspiration but I am fascinated by jellyfishes (and terrified by them at the same time) 🐙

It's mixed traditional media on paper

Fear of the deep sea2.jpg

What do you think of it? I'd like to hear your thoughts :)

Sort:  

Oh yes, the reflections in her body are amazing. Also the transparency of the jellyfish. Good work!

The colour of the octopus is giving a good contrast.
I had some encounters with jellyfish, not so loving them anymore hahaha. But the octopuses are very curious and intelligent actually. Once we met one big octopus, we went out of the water because of the fear, but he followed us to the shallow. It would do any harm, I was there for a few minutes and them went away again into deeper water.

You nailed the curves, analogies and fear. I like it ;)

Thank you :)

This is a beautiful painting. I'm also in love with jellyfishes. But what I like the most is how you painted her skin like reflecting water.

Thank you :) The skin was the most tricky part but I decided not to rush and don't worry so much about psychics

Hi leiaothake,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello, thank you very much :)

Congratulations @leiaothake! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Time to go on your Hive Tour