"Window Panes" (art)

in #art7 years ago

Made with Flame Painter, in 4K (3840 x 2160).

For this one I started with the brush that drew the window, and made some lines. Then I experimented with the "eraser" tool, which is more of a "blurry eraser" -- it fades whatever it's above, you need to use it a lot to really erase a section. So I made the lines stop where they intersected.

Then I drew the "sky" and "grass" in separate layers, and used the eraser tool to remove what had bled into the window. Then I made the "portal landscape" and finished it up by glowing and blurring each layer except the one with the window panes in it.

Enjoy!

Window Panes.png




Sort:  

Looks like a cosmic window... maybe a worm hole! I really like the grass too.
P.S. I noticed you are using copyright with (c). On a mac keyboard option + g = ©

One of my favorite original jokes that mixes "space fantasy" with "turning the soil":

You use a tractor beam to fill in the worm holes.

:)

My laptop's a PC, not sure how to do it but yeah I should look into it, thanks! Just did, and it's a simple answer:

If you're using another program on a Windows PC, hold the Alt key and type 0169 in your number keypad.

© done!

love seeing your creations!

great post thank you so much for sharing

favourite , Thank you very much1!

Landscape and one who has more ability capable of this