Eleven from Stranger Things

in #art7 years ago

Today, I saw the trailer of Stranger Things and had to paint her. Eleven is my favourite heroine of all times, can't wait for Oct. 27 .

This one was made in Photoshop with my tablet.

Here are some steps of my painting process.

Firstly, I sketch using images as reference, than I clean all the lines to have a good foundation for my painting.
Then, I start putting colours just using medium tones not very saturated. It is good to start by the background.

Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 5.24.53 PM.png

Then, I use darker tones and black to make the shadow. After that, I use saturated tones, and white to give more volume and highlights to the painting.

Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 3.58.21 PM.png

Finally, I polish and finalise it.
eleven.jpg

Sort:  

keep it up!!!

Congratulations @louisecosta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!