Wow you guys. Wow. <3

in #art7 years ago

I knew I came to the right place. I got a better response than I expected and I'm overjoyed. There's a lot of people here with loving hearts that seek to be heard, and give too. I really appreciate your comments and the ideas on how to find more followers too!

I followed everyone who commented. I'm not sure if that's what you're 'supposed' to do, or if its bad to follow more people than follow you. Personally - it doesn't matter a bit to me. I feel like my heart is safe with you here, so I'm going to keep going. I want to know the people who take the time to comment, so if you leave me a note - you have my attention. <3

Side note - I was especially amazed at how many artists are here! From graphics artists to musicians and writers. So many creatives. I'm so happy I've found my people. Sharing a little bit of my art here - I make art from soap! (amongst other mediums) but it's my favorite right now. I love the utility, the flexibility and the impermanence of it all. It's not my best or most recent work, but I'll sprinkle in things here and there that I make!

PS. I love requests, and ideas and feedback and all that, its how I grow.

With Love,
L

img_6416[1].jpg

Sort:  

It's a nice photo. Glad you are enjoying the community

Thank you! :) Following!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tintiano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

It's fantastic how effusive you are. This kind of attitude should win. The trust you place in those who engage with your content deserves to be vindicated.