Lpreap's Original Photography - Cloud Gate.

in #art7 years ago

Happy Tuesday,

Wanted to share a photograph I took of Chicago's Iconic Bean or Cloud Gate. It was taken on a Canon 6D with a 24-105f/4L IS. Image was shot at f/8 with an ISO of 125. This was a long exposure shot consisting of 30 seconds. The long exposure allows for people to not be present in the shot and brings out the brightness of the city lights in the background.

If you're in Chicago, I highly recommend paying a visit to this beautiful architectural piece.

29107048700_21486b9064_k.jpg

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 91.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @lpreap
It consists of $26.22 vote and $0.41 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lpreap to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I tried these recently in chicago. The problem I had was no matter how long my exposure ( and bracketed) I couldnt get rid of all the tourists.

I really like this!

Thank you!

Yeah, the people can get in the way quite often. You'd have to go later at night on a weekday!

I really like it , keep sharing your work bro ❤

Thank you!

Really Beautiful photography.

Thank you sir.

I wonder what is inside of it?

It’s actually hollow on the inside! Too bad there’s no kinder egg toy!

Awesome, Chicago is a beautiful city

This post has received a 13.98 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lpreap. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness