This is what i've ✍️ drawn before i began a new life ✈️... The endless knot.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I didn't know if i should share this but...

last year was pretty turbulent for me and i want to share with you, how drawing calmed my mind. After many things in my life have collapsed like a sandcastle, I suddenly got the chance of my life - to start working in Switzerland.

Some people find it easier to make radical decisions than me. However, I felt stuck between my old and new life - really hard to describe in plain words.

At one sunny day, I felt the urge to sit down in my parents garden and draw something. I didnt know what exactly - I only knew that i need to let energy out of me. This was the moment, when i started drawing shapes. I drawed something that looked similar to the end result but then refined the symbol by the help of searching intuitively for "endless knot".

Without knowing about the possible meanings, i extended the picture by more and more shapes and lines. The end result was this:

The endless know symbolized for me the cycle of new and old, birth and death, pain and joy. I think, buddhists call it "Samsara". A good way of dealing with "Samsara" is using mindfulness (symbolized by the eyes everywhere in the picture).

Today, nearly one year later, this drawing is framed and standing in Istanbul - in the flat of my loved girlfriend :)

Please let me know, if you want to see more drawings by me with their background story (let me also know if i should better stop doing it haha )

By the way - in the weekend, I will blog more about my marketing plan for Gridcoin that i will release soon for discussion. You can read more about my passion for Gridcoin here.