A Venezuelan finds her passion in times of crisis ...

in #art6 years ago

22549786_10203957621417284_5026527647010590890_n.jpg

In my presentation to Steemit, I told them that one of my talents is the creation of accessories for girls. Today I will tell you how it was that I discovered this ability that I did not previously know I possessed.

IMG_20180814_112725.jpg

It was December of the year 2017, Venezuela turned into a disaster, the profits did not even cover the expenses of the basic basket (not very different from the current situation) ... That year I had not been able to enjoy school holidays with my children, because I was very ill and spend the whole month of August in the city of Caracas and then my recovery was quite slow, anyway, I was worried that I would not be able to please my children at least in some detail at Christmas, I remembered childhood and the emotion I felt when I opened my gifts, I felt frustrated, I thought ... "It is not possible that a professional with a job supposedly worthy can not dress their children, much less give them a gift at such a significant time year"...

My 10-year-old daughter had listened to me several times about the situation and our economic conditions, one day she approached me and said "Mommy, the gift I want for Christmas is that you buy me some beautiful hair ties ... that's not so expensive. " I did not answer, but that request was echoing in my mind ... "A few ties", immediately a spark ignited inside me, I remembered seeing in previous days on the Facebook network tutorials to learn how to make very simple bonds, take My phone and I started surfing the net, all the tutorials I saw were super easy, so I went out to buy the necessary material to try to make the Christmas gift to my daughter.

20638915_10203685340450430_7920357926099256724_n.jpg
My girl (María José with 10 years old)

I remember I made two pairs of ribbons in fuchsia color not very well finished and with some details, my daughter seemed beautiful, I took a picture and I uploaded them to my facebook profile ...

23215727_10204011462963289_4515602909545457294_o.jpg

I had not spent an hour when I had a lot of comments and questions about my headbands: do you do them ?, Do you sell them? How much do they cost? ... the spark went on again and I did not hesitate to put a price on my creations, that week I made more than a dozen, I started with new designs and colors, learning a new technique every day, I did not know that with my I could do such beautiful things and the publications in my networks were my best ally.

IMG_20180722_134102.jpg

Today thanks to the mercy of God and the blessing that has given me to be creative and entrepreneur I continue to make my ties, this activity is very rewarding for me to be making them relax me amazingly has also been a source of extra income very good to face the terrible economic crisis of my country, I say it without remorse sometimes it causes me to give up my work and formalize the business of ties, because I earn much more ... but I know that in his time God will give me the address and it will be his will that makes ...

To finish I tell you that today I think that December I was so worried about the gifts of my daughters and one of them was the one who with her request gave me the best Christmas gift and this gift became my passion today ... Let's not forget that perseverance and perseverance make the difference, sometimes with the simplest things we can solve big problems ... A Hug!

Sort:  

DUT7F7TXcAIkloP.jpg

good post !!

Allow Smartsteem to use your Steempower. In return, you will earn daily STEEM & SBD revenue and Steempower in form of curation.

byteball airdrop
https://steem-byteball.org/#QLOPGPP4MYKOJRY5ZEDBO4TN5J5WHSJO

Get GTO tokens, join the Airdrop:
1️⃣ Go to https://giftomon.io/?inviteCode=xmdGgNqX

I am sharing you what I am doing to earn more social media bonus from futurenet social media platform.First of all, I am inviting my friends and known persons who are educated and have a positive mind to learn the internet marketing opportunities to make some extra money.I'm inviting each day at least 10 people.You know there are a few ways to invite. One is to send your referral link or landing page link via Facebook/linkedin/twitter/what's app etc. Referral link is https://maik0426.adpro.futurenet.club and your landing page link is https://maik0426.adpro.futurenet.club info ,You can try both of the referral link to understand well. The second way to invite is to tell your friends to download "futurenet your social media" app from playstore & to use your username as inviter while create account. Whenever your friends create account using your username as inviter, your friends will be your referrals.The other system to invite is advertise futurenet opportunity in facebook groups and in other social media.Dear friends, continue your invitation until you have at least 100 active referrals/friends in futurenet.