A Kiss from a Proper Mermaid 2.0

in #art4 years ago

rgqjgi.jpg

Title: A Kiss from a Proper Mermaid
Artist: Marcneil Guanzon
Size: 18" x 24"
Medium: Acrylic paint on Canvas

finally decided to end my dilemma on this one, I barely slept thinking of how to improve this but now it's done. I've found a new subject to paint and a new canvas ready. this is my A Kiss from a Proper Mermaid version 2, after gathering constructive criticism & suggestions, finally, it's done..

primary coatings..
this is the part where I decide what color of paint I'm going to play with..
btcrjr.jpg

primary details..
this is the part where I imagine the details of my drawing because my reference have none..
dgfyct.jpg

secondary details..
refining the details to make it look more realistic..
an8crn.jpg

slight revisions..
lix0av.jpg

putting my mark on my first painting, a golden signature..
wnmpi8.jpg

gallery view mode..
mowhp5.jpg

this is my reference, it's a scene from Pirates of the Caribbean where Scrum wants to have a kiss from a mermaid but she was actually seducing him so she could eat him. If Michaelangelo have watched it, he might have made a painting of it.
6s7j3a.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @marc02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!