She, Strange - original art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday night I got back to acrylics with a fast track artwork on paper.

It took about an hour to finish, and that was just to get my hands warm again.

I didn't intend to post it but today when I looked at the portrait again, I saw something interesting.

She was unintentionally strange, depicting perfectly the strange emotional state I am in
That alone has some value, even small, at least to me.

received_1967393180191774-1.jpg

I kept a couple of photos from the process too.

20180124_152315-1.jpg

20180124_154743.jpg

received_1967393180191774-1.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely art. I am amazed to see how you draw this. I recently made a sketch which I think you'll like too.

27.JPG

28.JPG

This is absolutely fantastic! Well done!

Very Nice Work!
Her face says so much and the colors compliment each other so well. Thanks for sharing great content as always. Steem on :)

Thank you very much @jcsteem, you are always supportive!

It's as if her eyes pin you! Beautiful!

Beautiful art @mariandavp. I upvote and resteem now

Thank you very much @fauzi03, I appreciate it!

I'm happy if you like my comments. @mariandavp can you follow me? if i post a post you can see it.

Big thanks @mariandavp

love picture

Extraordinary painting quality. Creative art work.

Thank you very much!

So beautiful piece! I love how the colors work on the face!

Thank you Silvia!! 🌹🌹

Masterpiece you made, even with those thick lines there is so much detail in the painting. The colours make it perfect ! Very well ART creation !

I don't know if it is a masterpiece, but I am definately happy you like it! Thank you!

You have talent, I watch and wait for more works of art :)

I love how casual and effortless this look. I have been painting and drawing for years but somehow I still find it's difficult to let go and let the idea flows on my sketchbook. Maybe I am just a perfectionist who wants everything to look right on the get-go.

Perfectionists make big careers! Keep doing what you are doing 😉

Thank you @mariandavp . I would love to paint a portrait like yours. Perhaps I should give it a try for a change :)

I think this is an incredible piece of art. You make this drawing meaningfully. 👍

That's very kind of you, thank you!

You are welcome my friend 😊

Nice Work @mariandavp

Thanks for sharing great post as always my dear!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you @sweetiepie!

Reminds me of day of the dead

Yes I think it does have influences like this

art a very good, amazing, thank you have to share art a very nice this kawn, success always

Thank you very much @adi.pisces!

thanks again comrades

Fascinating that you have worked your emotional state into her expression!

I think this happens automatically, I don't teally try. I just realize later 😂

I was missing your traditional art, Marianda! This one is great, it screams but remains silent. Thanks for sharing.

That's a great comment, thank you dear @siucatti!

i missed your beautiful paintings! welcome back <3

Τhank you very much sweet friend, I need the encouragement!

Βλέπω μια γυναίκα που ανακυκλώνει τον πόνο.
Απελευθέρωσε τα δάκρυα της.
Πολύ εκφραστικό πρόσωπο!!!

A very beautiful drawing, Madam. I liked the color mixing between them
i like it

This is incredible 😍😍😍😍

Glad to see you back with your work @mariandavp. Great work!
An hour to finish?! Well done!

Emotional state, yep I thought about it also when I saw your work.
Warm up and keep painting, I love your art <3

Amazing. I really love the INCOMPLETE work with blue strokes!

reminds me of a superhero in x men universe!

Its amazing how art can sometimes so clearly transfer our emotions and mood to paper (or canvas). I enjoy the strangeness of this piece :)

The real art from you my dear wonderful painting i adore paiting btw

interesting to be an hour of warm-up, many nuances and that depth in the look of the character. I imagine the works that would take more time and even days to do? They must be great, I would like to see them, I am a painter and I will support you and I will follow you, I want to see those works and learn from your techniques are interesting, greetings and success

Dear Mariandavp

Really enjoyed looking at this artwork she looks much more demure in sketch than when painted but she is very beautiful but clearly sadness is visible.

With love Harj x

I love it! It shows so much emotion through her expression, her eyes, even the colours add something significant to it! Congratulations! :)