Helloween masks - create with your kids

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, I would like to share with you this page https://wintercroft.com/collections/masks . There are beautiful and original patterns for making paper masks. You can buy a PDF and craft your own mask at home. It was recomended to me by @carlosd15, who also made a post about it. He bought some more difficult pattern, but there are also many for those, who want to craft them with kids.

2017-10-28.png

I was looking for some nice and easy one, so I bought a fox mask. It is good to make it out of thicker paper. You need only to print it, cut it out, fold it and stick it together. For this half mask you need also some elastic thread.

20171027_121743.jpg

You can leave it just in one color...

20171025_214713.jpg

...or use a spray color, or as I did my favourite acrylic paint. Fist I made the base in black and brown and then painted patterns. It has some folk feeling now.

20171028_191030.jpg

20171028_191843.jpg

You can also use feathers, flowers, metal components and so on to make it look more original.

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

chi chi :)

I like ur artwork on the mask

These masks would be terrific at the West Hollywood, California Street Fare this coming Halloween!

very interesting and usefull, thanks!
Can you print this pattern with A4 paper?

youre welcome :) yes on A4..

I love this! What a really cool idea. thanks so much for sharing I will be looking into this too.

Im glad I inspired you :)