🔹 MY ART - mixed media collage - process

in #art6 years ago

Hi friends, I just finished my collage made of various materials and I would like to share it with you.

marty_arts_collage .jpg

The idea

THe first time I made a collage like this was in 2016. I made a few small collages without sculptured faces according to some patterns, but then a local contest came. I wanted to draw something, but I was told it should be on a canvas, not a paper. The theme of that contest was "It was, it is, it will be...", so I knew I want to make something timeless and unusual. I had some ideas, but only one excited me: Create a big collage with some sculptured parts. I am not sure when exactly the idea about face a and fairy came, but I can still feel that enthusiasm for work and drive I had.

The artwork represents the Moon and its impact on the Earth. Every change that lasts and repeats till it is on the sky. The wings of a butterfly express that change and transformation. And a woman symbol was always connected with the Moon power. The new life, growth, death and rebirth... It reflects the sun light in that mysterious and beautiful way we all know. We cant look directly to the sun light, but we can see the Moon. It bring us the experience of feeling the light and also the dark at the same time.
All the things on the collage represents the fragments of life affected by the Moon.

The process

I had some materials already, but I had to get more. I bought some artificial flowers, beads and clay. I also raked our loft and collect everything that might fit. For the first time the whole work took a week. Nowadays I am faster and it is just for three days because I have all the materials and I know the process.
This time the collage had to be purple, so it was quite a risk because I was not sure how it is going to look.

I made a post about sculpturing the face and putting together the elements, but I will summarize it here.

20171201_082830.jpg

20171201_094655.jpg

20171203_114550.jpg

20171203_114539.jpg

20171203_114649.jpg

20171203_125124.jpg

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

excellent work man

Great eyes you have right there....girl

excellent art. i upvoted and following updets.

This is lovely~ reminds me of the face cast we once did! hehe
I just put paper flowers! your idea is so creative :D its very elegant on a wall !!! :D

Nice,,,,✌✌✌✌

WOW!! THAT IS AMAZING!!!!

Little question : how did you paint it? with spray paint?

Thanks!

and thumbs up for the great work!!

thanks :) spray paint and also brush..

This is an exceptional work of art I love it

Very beautiful work of art! Thank you for sharing your process.

This post has received gratitude of 8.62 % from @appreciator thanks to: @marty-arts.

Beautiful piece. Thank you for sharing your process!
Upvoted.

wow! its amazing!

Very inspiring work @marty-arts! I love the final result

o wow this is so amazing!!!! great use of different materials

Awesome, especially for the color and tone!