Eye Started Drawing Again!

in #art7 years ago

Part One of My Drawing Journey

When I was young, I could draw almost anything. I drew people and dragons and all kinds of other things. I was really good at drawing hands, which is a difficult thing to get right. My mom said. "You can't make a living at that!" And soon after, I gave up the dream of art.

The sleeping beast awoke in me the other morning and I couldn't help myself. I really want to get back into drawing. Not to make a living, just to share how I see the world.

I drew an eye to start off with. It is not the greatest, but, I figured that I could share my journey with you and maybe awaken some other sleeping drawers as well.

20170722_124113_HDR.jpg

20170722_123755_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

I can't draw for sh*t so this is art work for me :) and you did a damn good job !!

You're too kind. Thanks!