My paintings got trough the final round of judging and will be exhibited in London! <3 :D

in #art6 years ago

Good day Everyone and what a good day it is!!

This morning I got the fantastic news that my two watercolor paintings that was preselected to the Royal Institute of Painters in Water Colours 206th Exhibition got ACCEPTED!!

Oh my gosh, am I dreaming!?

If you didn't read the first post about this adventure here's a link;
https://steemit.com/art/@mayasky/two-of-my-paintings-going-to-london-how-you-too-can-get-your-work-exchibited-around-the-world

22243583_1665736100114352_1260590375_obnmnmn.jpg

My two paintings that will be part of the Royal Institute of Painters in Water Colours 206th Exhibition!

I've wanted to exhibit my work in London since I was a young teenager and it's finally happening!!

The opening of the exhibition will be on April 6th at the Mall Galleries and I hope as many of you London Steemians will be able to attend! <3

This whole thing still feels so unreal as getting my paintings over from Portugal to England turned out to be quite the nightmare! At one point I didn't even think they would make it to be part of the final round of judging after the UPS driver that did the pickup FAILED to mark Saturady delivery on my shippment form and made my work arrived two days late to the gallery.

In other words, this weekend has been a couple of stressful, frustrating days with a lot of phone calls and e-mailing. Thanks to an extremely sweet and understaning man named Chad at the Mall Galleries though, it all worked out in the end!!

Today is for sure celebration day! <3

So I just felt like sharing these amazing news and I hope that you all are having a wonderful and creative day!

<3

Sort:  

What is the fantastic news, as artist I know how it's important to be accepted to the juried show. Congratulations!

Thank you so much @trueart!! <3 Yes, it really is and this is my very first one!! :)

Wow. Congratulations! you and your art deserve it!

Thank you so much! :D <3 I appreciate it! <3

Many congratulations! You deserve it! Hoping for the best!

Thank you very much @ruil! :)

Wow, so excited for you! I think all the stress almost makes the acceptance that much more thrilling. haha

Thank you so much @offbeatbroad! :D I know, I think I was in shock the first hour or so though, haha! Like,did this really happen? hehe, cheers!

Congratulations @mayasky, your amazing and wonderful artwork deserves to be displayed and admired! Your talents and abilities as an artist are breathtaking and awe inspiring!

Wow, @cerealface82!!! What a flattering comment!! Hehe!I must say, you made my evening ;) Thank you for all the support! <3

You're welcome @mayasky :) I'm honored I could make your evening!!!!

Congratulations! It's such a wonderful feeling when you start to feel your work paying off and your dreams coming true. Enjoy it!

Thank you verymuch @stephie.spicer! :D It really is, I am still living on the high from this! hehe.. <3

Bravo @mayasky, it is really great event and such an honor to participate !

Thank you so much @jungwatercolor! :) I know! <3 I feel so lucky for the opperunity <3

Congratulations! You must be pumped. The work speaks for itself. I'm glad I came across your post.

Thank you so much @zeitgleich! :D Yes, I am beyond pumped, hehe!

Congratulations! I wish you success and good time! :)

Thank you very much @semipermeabile! 😍

You are most welcome @mayasky. Portrait is never "out" and you are doing a good job!

congratulations and well-deserved @mayasky! I love how your heads are floating....it gives this timeless genre a contemporary edge. As always, I'm a fan :-))

Thank you so much @natureofbeing!! 😍 I love your thoughts about my paintings, makes me like them all the more! 🤗🌸