You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Happy Energy....

in #art4 years ago

My daughter brought me a basket of yellow begonias this year for Mothers Day, but that's all I have this year. I tried to buy some impatient online, but every place is sold out. Thank goodness for the perennials around the yard!

I really am not minding this isolation stuff... My inner introvert is flourishing!😊

Sort:  

I bought a large deep pink geranium and 4 or 5 other smaller plants that need to be potted. I hope that will happen today, but at least this weekend. I usually get a few more bigger ones, but not yet.

Normally I refer to myself as a semi-recluse already, but it's a mental game sometimes. I like to not go because I just don't want to go ! Now with the covid concern, it is just really tiresome to try to do everything I should, even though I still do, but who wants to go through that over and over? Arrgghh... :)

Anyway I use to step out on a whim at any time, but not now. I liked the mental freedom, even if I frequently chose to stay home.

I gave up driving because my MS made it so that I couldn't always trust my legs. This year I didn't even renew my license. I was planning to hire one of the kids to be my chauffeur one or two mornings a week this summer, but now that changed!