Some Happy Energy....

in #art4 years ago

It's been 22 days since I posted last. My Firefox reset something and my peak key would no longer work. I didn't have time for that ! LOL

In the mean time I have been doing stuff.... sometimes the stuff was sit in my cushie chair with my feet up.

Part of that stuff has not been hugs though. I live alone and that means I haven't gotten any hugs since this covid fiasco started.

Revolting !

I have been doing a little paint slinging now and then. A little something happy to pass some time.

Happy Energy.jpg

I finally got my key out and signed up again for another peak key. Just today in fact.

I don't know. So many things don't seem to matter right now. Not in a depressive way, but just in, MY MY how you see things differently when you are not supposed to go anywhere.

With things starting to open up a little now, I am fully expecting there to be an even larger outbreak of covid as people are tired of staying in and they will likely not take as much care as they should. I'm of an age though and have diabetes, so I will not be changing what I am doing for now. I did visit my Mom in her yard for Mother's Day and her birthday. I just can't like it ! I just can't.

whine whine complain whine whine.....

I hate to be all neggy and all.... but....

boooooo.png

ha ha..... that's what I think about all this stuff.

I'm still alive so far, so there is that good thing.

Hope you are all doing well.... staying safe.... and finding ways to enjoy your days.

Love ya !

Jacey

Sort:  

It's funny, but in the picture I see two chicks and one parrot.)) This is what immediately caught my eye.)

ha ha .... I haven't seen them, so now I will have to go back and look !

Your wonderful bright colors always make my day happier. I am staying safe at home too. This weekend will be our first days of the year where the temps get up into the 80s, and my expectations are much the same as yours. I forsee a lot of foolish behavior.
I'm glad you are back! ❤️

Thanks !

We have had some 80+ days but they were waffled between some milder weather and a very late frost weekend before last. Getting my spring flowers together is happening quite late this year. I need more !

I don't think it is wise for me to change up just yet, as much as I'd like too. Living a small bit inconveniently is still far better than dying. :)

My daughter brought me a basket of yellow begonias this year for Mothers Day, but that's all I have this year. I tried to buy some impatient online, but every place is sold out. Thank goodness for the perennials around the yard!

I really am not minding this isolation stuff... My inner introvert is flourishing!😊

I bought a large deep pink geranium and 4 or 5 other smaller plants that need to be potted. I hope that will happen today, but at least this weekend. I usually get a few more bigger ones, but not yet.

Normally I refer to myself as a semi-recluse already, but it's a mental game sometimes. I like to not go because I just don't want to go ! Now with the covid concern, it is just really tiresome to try to do everything I should, even though I still do, but who wants to go through that over and over? Arrgghh... :)

Anyway I use to step out on a whim at any time, but not now. I liked the mental freedom, even if I frequently chose to stay home.

I gave up driving because my MS made it so that I couldn't always trust my legs. This year I didn't even renew my license. I was planning to hire one of the kids to be my chauffeur one or two mornings a week this summer, but now that changed!

Oh, no, Little Miss Sunshine! Don't you get all persnickety and such!

Le Sigh

It is harsh on people having to stay to themselves. Especially those living alone. I am glad you go over to see your mother. I think about her and her workload and hope her resolve is helping her through this.

On another note, big smiles all around for the splats of sunshine you have made to color our worlds! Such happy little thoughts escape from you, nevertheless. Ha! You just cannot get away from it. I'm so glad! The one thing about you that has been totally consistent about you is your colorful self. Ever since way back when to MySpace. Oh, don't you miss it? Those were the days!!

I wonder what it would have been like if it had stayed? I would probably still be there. You know how I don't like to change places. I still go back home to Facebook.

Well, as always, good to see you back. Sorry it is a little sucky right now, but, better times are coming.

Love you, Denise xo

Upped and Reposted

!tip

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Good to see you post! We got extended till mid June now. I think she is going to keep extending right thru till the end of summer. Funny my Peaks is not working but hive blog is getting it done.