Creating A Painting - One Day At A Time - DAY 1

in #art6 years ago

20180509_071903.jpg

Painting a picture requires a lot of patience. I believe that patience is more important than having a lot of talent.

Not that talent isn't important.

If you are patient, even if you don't have a lot of talent, eventually your painting will come together to be something you can be proud of.

I will be posting my progress every day, one day at a time, until the painting is complete.

This is DAY #1

The pictute below is a photo that I took December 2015. I thought it would make a great painting.

It was taken at AJ's Finer Foods located in Glendale Arizona. (One of my favorite grocery stores)

Note: This is not a paid endorsement, by the way, but it should be!

20180509_084540.png

The first step that I take is to prep the canvas. I do this by painting one coat of paint over the entire canvas.

The color of the first coat of paint is not usually important, because you will eventually paint over it anyway, (in most cases).

Prepping the canvas is important as a base for your paint that will follow. Painting on bare canvas does not work well.

For the first coat, I blended blue and white, only because those are the 2 colors that I have the most paint, and the sky is blue in the picture. 😉

20180509_071958.jpg

20180509_071757.jpg

20180509_072156.jpg

20180509_072250.jpg

This is the canvas with the base coat completed.

20180509_074030.jpg

The next several pictures are of getting the perspective of overall layout of the picture.

20180514_154725.jpg

20180514_154516.jpg

20180514_154047.jpg

Day #1 is complete.

So let's be honest -

SO FAR, THE PAINTING LOOKS LIKE CRAP!

It's okay though!

That is where patience is important.

When I wake up tomorrow I'll work on it some more, because tomorrow is a new day. 👍🏼😎

If I keep at it, eventually it will get better!

Side note:

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to my friends and followers for not being on Steemit for a while. I've had some health issues come up, but I am doing a whole lot better now.

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great post. Thanks for sharing
Resteem

Thank you very much!

@michaelstobiersk, Such a fantastic description indeed nice paintings.
Absolutely brilliant work again.

Thank you!

You're highly welcome.

Wonderful post sir
Resteem

Thank you very much!

Mind blowing art. Resteem

Thank you very much!

You are a great artist sir
Upvote & resteem

Thank you very much!

Fabulous art @michaelstobiersk
Resteem

Please sir see my post

Thank you very much!

Your paintings are so beautiful! Hello Michael, hope you are doing well....

Hello Maya! I am doing much better. I hope you are well. ❤

I’m so glad to see you again 😘😘
And thank you for asking, I’m fantastic 💛

Fantastic art
Carry on @michaelstobiersk
#upvote and #resteem this

Thank you very much!

Pretty awesome this is going to be wonderful to see your blog post :D always something unique : )

Before drawing work need to be lot of patience and need to take a spend time. I prefer to watch these art works. Amazing.

Fantastic art post.
Upvote and resteem

Thank you very much!

Its really outstanding work.
I alwas love art.
Resteem your art

Thank you very much!

Amazing art post sir

Hi sir.
How are you?

I'm doing well thank you. How are you?

I am well.
Where are you comes from.

Really excellent painting my dear friend.You are doing very good job .
Thanks for sharing with us

Your art has been very good. I love it very much. Good effort......If you do any work, you have to succeed.......If you do painting, everyone will recognize you as a creative man......

i think painting your hobbie, am i right @michaelstobiersk

your painting is awesome for me. thanks sir for great share..

Most impressive and adorable art work again @michaelstobiersk.
Great work sir.

You nicely created her emotional effect from this drawing. Wonderful creativity and meaningful art work.

Thank you!

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

Many talents are hiding among many people and can be seen through his work. It can be noticed in your art @michaekstobiersk.

Thank you!

Welcome @michaelstobiersk ,i'm new join steemit.
I post my #introduceyourself
If you see this i would be happy

That's original art works using nice color combination.,
Just excellent.

This is an awesome art photography. Its really amazing photo and also creative art. I really impressed your drawing.

Thank you!

Welcome dear. can anyone buy it?

Great works, I wish you success, I love Painting.....

Excellent art.I love painting because I am a small painter.

You have the talent to see your art. It is understood that you can try more well in the future

Wow Beautiful Art sir

painting is very passionate work, i think,

your art and painting is look like very awesome sir...

Excellent post. Great art sir. Resteem and follow you

I'm sure that I would take a picture if ever I see anything like this too. This is amazing. This is brave creativity since some people may think it's crazy.
@michaelstobiersk
this.gif

This is an awesome painting. Its really amazing photo and also creative art. I really impressed your original painting. Thanks for share.

Thank you!

Welcome i wish your success dear. Keep it up.

Wonderful art post sir

Brilliant art.
I also love art.
Upvote 👌@michaelstobiersk

Your art is so amazing.
Resteem your post @michaelstobiersk

@michaelstobiersk its really very amazing pining. You are really a good creative person . Awesome art dear.

Super art dear
Uovote follow and resteem now @michaelstobiersk

If you do any work, you have to succeed.

Wow Beautiful Art sir
i like this....

Wonderful artwork dear @michaelstobiersk

Very beautiful artwork and this is original hard work.
Great experience sir.
Thanks @michaelstobiersk
Have a great day.

Awesome @michaelstobiersk This is another very creatively thought up artwork.
Keep it up you did some really genius and
I am wait to see your next post.
followed and upvoted

Amazing to see your artistic talent. That’s really something. I know it’s hard and i respect you.

followed,,upvoted and resteem your post

Nice post i respect your post very much.I am always trying art and painting.@michaelstobiersk
10959774_786135874811813_6965510624411954579_n.jpg

hello sir I hope you are a perfect artist because this art is original.

Hello @michaelstobiersk,

Extraordinary good description & sense the color mixture will make incredible artwork. Good article.

~@mywhale

Woww..
What a marvelous painting .your art is highly appreciable.Thanks for sharing your art collection with us..Upvote & resteem done @michaelstobiersk sir.

That is Beyond Talented. Great Job.there are many talented people here at Steemit and you are definitely one of them.

followed ,,,,,,,,,,,, upvoted ,,,,,,,,,,,, resteem

This is great article and Excellent artwork.
Great job .thanks @michaelstobiersk.
100% like and resteem

There are 2 pages
Pages