My new tattoo and its meaning!

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone! This time I want to share with you my most recent tattoo. I got it one week ago and it was made from the hand of my best friend and tattoo artist: Sau Yanes.

IMG_20180527_204158_548.jpg

For those who doesn't know me I'm from Venezuela, and it's not a secret that we are passing through a really bad time because of the communist regime of Nicolas Maduro. So that is what i wanted to show with this tattoo: the battle of good vs. Evil. The Eagle represents liberty and the snake is the tirany of the Maduro. That's why I picked those colors: red and yellow, which are the colors of the communist party.

It was made in two sessions of 5 hour each one. One for the outlines and one for the colors. Here is a picture of the first session:

IMG_20180429_231408_320.jpg

I Hope you like it! Remember to vote and follow me for more posts like this one!

See you later, bye!