Big week in art

in #art4 years ago

Last week was pretty intense. First of all there was the Async Art auction for my Tree of Abundance, which far reached my expectations. The master layer sold for 5 ETH and in total parts sold for over 11 ETH. That is more than i've received for a single painting and it could not have came at a better time. I had a pile of bills waiting but i did get to buy some Hive also after a long time.
Check out my last post for more about the work.

latest.png

48078ab1a06c4e61a3c8dee64c2c6d96.png

I launched my social currency Pentacles (PNTCL), which i use to reward people who purchase my art and in return they can spend it on different things from commissions to Cryptovoxels wearables. There will be a post coming soonish where i will talk about the coin more but i think it is a clue in itself as what is to come.

Also i got a Patreon now and i'm also using the Pentacles as rewards there, so people can pick and choose what they like. I've kept the rewards digital now but i'll see about adding some physical stuff later. Just getting things rolling in my usual organic style. https://www.patreon.com/mikkolyytinen

I am working on a few drawings and taking my good time with them. I think one will go to #NFTshowroom and one to makersplace, but i've yet to decide which will be which.

My first 1/1 at NFT showroom is still availabe here, i dropped the price to 950 for now.
https://nftshowroom.com/mikkolyytinen/gallery/mikkolyytinen_core_core-values
You will also get Pentacles for purchases there, you just need an ETH wallet / roll account https://tryroll.com/
I give back the dollar amount spent x10 in PNTCL

CoreValuesx.png

If you made it this far, here is a link where you can claim some Pentacles for yourself (first 20)
https://app.tryroll.com/claim/PNTCL-VzgeiR3G7GTe

I am working on a building a virtual gallery for my art in Somnium Space thanks to a kind person who let me have a space there for rent free for a year. It will be a great addition besides the one i have in Cryptovoxels.

Also i am practicing making stuff in VR with TiltBrush and having a blast with it, though i've not yet sure how it will fit with rest of my work. Here is a little view on whats happening there:

Untitled_11_04.gif

That's about it for now, thanks for reading. Don't forget to grab those Pentacles.

Sort:  

I saw this! This was really pretty amazing and I'm happy for you!!! :D


Congratulations @mikkolyytinen!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!