Painting

in #art7 years ago

I got to spend whole sunday on painting. I wanted to work on bigger canvas again and use the pigments i bought recently to make my own paints. It was quite wholesome experience i have to say though in the end i feel quite drained These pigments are just something incredible and i wish i could get away with using them raw, but i don't know yet how to fix em and the health hazard is something to consider as well. but yeah had a good time, here are some pictures:

palette.jpg

pigment.jpg

pigment2.jpg

pigment4.jpg

pigment3.jpg

paintinggf.jpg

The first part happened pretty quick and didn't realize to take any process shots before this.

postdetail5.jpg

postdetail6.jpg
I

postdetail7.jpg

PAINTINGSS.jpg

postdetail2.jpg

postdetail3.jpg

postdetail4.jpg

post.jpg
After about 8 hour with nap between were left here. It might be ready but i cannot tell before i see it again. It is something like a truce now. Really wish this would show bigger here.

Sort:  

Good Job!
I like that you added.

Thank you @revelim glad you like

good expression! intense stuff :)

I love the colour and the textures you have used.
Beautiful art.

Thank you very much @coffeehub. There is so much possibility to play with textures when i start from pigment, it's wonderful :)

It's an awesome experience to make our own paints using pigments, sometimes I love to do it ^^
Interesting artwork, thanks for share ^
^

Thank you @silviabeneforti. My pleasure ofcourse. It was almost overwhelming feeling when i got to paint with them :)

Very nice work ;) I really like all the style - everything looks like a vivid, organic chaos. Your choice of colours is great too. Thank you for also sharing those pictures. Resteemed ;)

Thank you @yogananarchista. I think you get to the very heart of my work :)

Love the pigment post and make sure you in a well ventilated area when mixing. I learned this from my mother, she dyed cloth for clothing.

Thank you @reddust and sorry for your mother. I think i better invest in a good full mask too.

Oh my goodness, that was a typo, dyed, not died, my Mom did die from cancer two years ago, but I think it was from smoking cigarettes most of her life. But you should get a mask, pigment, especially cadmiums are toxic.

Oh yes, cadmiums were banned for a short period in EU but that was luckily lifted. I got few good tubes of that from Beckers but don't have the pigment.

I used pigments many times, both for making oil, tempera and watercolors. that's very teaching and satisfactory

Oh yes, i like to understand the material fully. and it does feel really,really good. Making watercolors is something i got to try too.

Love your paintings, love your style! In a way...I find myself in your artworks. Thanks for sharing. You have my follow & upvote and If you like my blog, follow me back @adrianv

Thank you @adrianv, that is very nice to hear. i took a peek and your works looks very vivid and interesting,

glad that you like @mikkolyytinen. thank you.

That intense, fresh shade of blue...

it is something :))

Beautiful style of painting. I like the textures and colors you used. You have a amazing talent and thank you for sharing. I have restream your post, followed and upvoted.

Thank you @jaenet, that is much appreciated.