To @Jaynie | A Short Thank You Message

in #art3 years ago (edited)


I have a feeling that this style will connect with him... I hope I am not wrong,


Your intuition is not wrong. The style really connects with me. Am in awe!




image.png


Hello everyone, 👋


Just the other day, scrolling through my feed, reading different updates, sharing my thoughts with the writers, I came across this Post by @jaynie. Here is a short message to show my gratitude towards her kind actions, and most of all....The most beautiful abstract symbol I have come across. What's more, it is actually dedicated to me... guys am on cloud nine...




"We all have words which resonate with us on a personal level – much like the names of people or places do as well… but we don’t necessarily want to “sport them” just like that - especially if it is something personal or emotionally connected. That is where symbolism comes in and is one of the reasons I love it so much! It has a natural “attention grabbing” ability, without actually “spelling it out” – if you catch my drift."
Jaynie




For a while now, I have been considering having a few tattoos done on me, but something kept holding me off; having a tattoo, that represents something so personal to me but that anyone by just looking at will get what it really means. I was not so sure how to even go about it, I really want a tattoo, but I love being more mysterious...

I was aware of symbolism, but only in poetry and writing, I hadn't thought of it outside those two realms, after going through the post, I knew I was hooked, this is exactly what I have been looking for, I was not actively looking but coming across it, my heart just knew it. I was actually surprised that there was an offer for free symbols created by just sharing a word down in the comments. I immediately just did that, my intrigued self sharing two words rather than one, lol, I was that excited...


I decided to share two words, but am glad @jaynie choose the first word, "Kaizen", well the second was more like three words rather than one. lol. It is a Japanese word for continuous improvement. So you are not off, since it actually does represent a "change for the better," through small but continuous increments on what already is there. It shifts the focus from the end goal which thinking about only leads to lots of anxiety as I have come to realize, to the current state one is in and just focusing on improving not by much, just a little. Eventually creating a routine focused on small increments and improvements.

I came across it sometimes back when I was feeling super lost, wasn't sure whether I was heading forwards or backwards, or even what was the point in moving at all. I was stuck in an existential crisis. I was actively trying to get out of the state, but looking at the amount of work and effort it required, I would just be too anxious and most of the time slip back right into a state of helplessness.


When dealing with some states, it is very easy to give it all up due to the lack of any physical signs of actual progress, without an internal mental model which focuses on improvement rather than actually being free of the condition, it is easy to think all the efforts are for naught. But with KAIZEN, I could focus not on the end but rather improving from where I was yesterday, only, later on, do I get to realize ooh, I am actually getting better at dealing with it all.









I am beyond touched, seeing the designs. I am not even sure there are words enough to describe my gratitude. The design represents so much to me, it means I can finally make plans and get a tattoo out of it, I can have it printed and hang it on my wall as a constant reminder when things get tough. Unless I choose to tell the story behind the symbol, no one will ever decipher what it actually means, and so I can display it in public without any fear.

On top of being artistic and so beautiful, it has a simplistic feel towards it. It is minimal but it holds and means so much, indeed sophisticated.

Thank you @jaynie I have never been this touched before. May you continue to prosper and may your art creations continue to touch many many others. Thank you for taking your time, and effort to come up with the initiative in the first place, offer a few pro bono offers, take the time to research what the word means, finally get to work and turn it from just a word, to a work of art, a symbol that only a few will ever get to grasp what it really means, to others it will be just an abstract formation. It perfectly integrates into my mysterious nature, I can't thank you enough.



All the rewards from this post, will 100% go to @jaynie. It is the least I can do.






Thank you, Thank you, Thank you soo much!






image.png




peet.png

Sort:  

Seeing the original post where @jaynie explains meaning and layout it is wonderful to read your gratitude and how you plan on utilizing the design. Good luck moving forward in a direction with strong foundation in a word "Kaizen"

@tipu curate

Unless I choose to tell the story behind the symbol, no one will ever decipher what it actually means, and so I can display it in public without any fear.

If it has a positive and good meaning, then why do you fear showing it in public? Besides people usually fear what they do not know. People usually fear the unknown.

I know that some people tend to show judgement towards others, but no one should be afraid to be themselves. To show themselves. To show their worlds.

Great question, @xplosive well, it is more of not being fully free of those judgment chins others enclose us in, I am not willing for others to get a glimpse of what my world entails if they don't matter to me. And so an abstract creation while it may still be judged it won't feel that personal compared to someone judging a word, as it doesn't exist in their definitions of what is acceptable.

It is a prison, but I don't have the energy to deal with people who misunderstand why I am doing some things, maybe along the way I may develop that backbone to finally not give a fuck, but for now, I am starting with the abstract world. In the past, I have faced a negative attitude with regards to me trying to be true to myself, but am learning how to continuously stop giving a damn, just not fully there.

Thanks for dropping by. Cheers!

Congratulations @my-musings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!