Small witch

in #art4 years ago

Do you know a little witch? A wonderful fairy tale by the German writer Otfried Preussler about a playful, but kind and fair witch who breaks all the rules accepted in the society of witches. I wanted to draw it in Victorian style - and here is the result :))

I noticed many attached text with links where you can help the artist - donation. But I want to write - breaking help - is to give the artist a good job that is paid. So, if you have projects in which you want to see my schedule and you have the opportunity to adequately pay for my work - please contact! I will be happy. You can email me a [email protected]

Sort:  

What a coincidence... I just now finished a novel I really liked (Gideon the ninth) about a woman necromancer in a strange science fiction setting. I loved the book and I love your sketch. How you draw the attention to her face while simultaneously picking up the darkness of the background in her eyes is fabulous.
DO not wonder, I will try to cross-post our sketch in another community… hope it works :-D

Such a cute sombre witch :) I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here