Herbert the Horrendous and A Few Words About Nothing Probably

in #art4 years ago

Good morning, good afternoon, good evening and good day to you Sir, Ma'am, It, These, Those, and Them Over There.
My name is @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself!

Today I'll be introducing you to:

NoNamesLeftToUse  Herbert Cover.png

But not just any Herbert...

No.  That would be far too cheesy and lame.  Herbert just sounds like someone who pumps gas or maybe someone who mops floors on the night shift at the grocery store.

I picture an old man because parents these days have more sense in their heads.

Of course, now I feel compelled to apologize to anyone unfortunately named Herbert, but it wasn't my fault.

Yes it's true, there were some famous and influential people named Herbert.  So it's not a total write off.

But even someone like H.G. Wells had enough sense to cover the erbert and just go with the 'H'.

You wouldn't name a dam Herbert, you'd name it Hoover, because who the hell would go visit a dam named Herbert?

Some trippy stoner burning man hipster chick might name her kid Herb, but I think she's talking about plants.

Anyway, I'm not exactly sure why I'm even digging this Herbert hole deeper and deeper.  The way my luck has been going these past few weeks, nine out of ten people on Hive will be named Herbert.  So, unfortunately, Herbert supremacists will come from far and wide to gather and downvote:

NoNamesLeftToUse  Herbert the Horrendous.png
Herbert the Horrendous!

The strangest thing happened.

Now that I've given birth to a Herbert, I think it's the best name, ever.

Nobody will be bugging Herbert the Horrendous because his name is Herbert, if they value their life.

Say one bad thing about Herberts again, I dare you.

Herbert the Horrendous is the protector of Herberts worldwide!

Now even Herberts can feel safe again.
You're welcome.


Disclaimer:

I am not anti-Herbert.  What you've experienced here is what's known as an 'art post'.  The words contained within are what's known as character development.  One cannot simply create a protector of Herberts without having an actual reason to protect Herberts.  Altogether, you've witnessed a combination of art, fiction, humor; which makes this post one of the greatest posts you've ever seen!

Have a nice day.

Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
All content within this blog is 100% organic ACTUAL CONTENT and contains no paid vote additives!

"Herbert the Horrendous took many hours to complete.  I hope you've enjoyed this experience."

© 2020 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Herbert might be more popular if he just called himself Herb...

In fact I am sure I have seen people talking about him already

Herb used to be illegal here. That's how bad it got.

Herbert the Horrendous legalized Herb! It was all his doing.

They have never liked Herb here, they will never approve of him being a legalised entity, bastards!

This is an outrage! How dare they! Expect a visit from Herbert the Horrendous! He shall hospitalize your leaders!

He will be supported by the true people of herb!! He shall not ride alone!!

He shall save the planet! One Herb at a time.

Hi! I'm here again. and I was excited to see their stories. thanks for your great sharing. :) Ser you again

Hey there! I've not seen you around in many months. Nice to see you again and welcome to the Hive.

Herbert has the best beard. Does the little demon on his forehead have a name, or are they just considered the same person?

They're one and the same. One in the same even. What you called a demon acts like a parasite. Herbert was normal until he became the host. His brain is being controlled now by that being, and that being doesn't know Herbert ever had a life before. The being had to grow and mature to look like that, to us. The being thinks it looks like Herbert. It's actually kind of hard to explain.

Belinda was a host as well. In some of my other works, they're not as developed yet. Still growing.
NoNamesLeftToUse  Belinda.jpeg

Herbert's of the world now have a leader to unite behind. Is that a good thing?

Does the little creature on his forehead have a name itself, or is it Herbert Jr? Perhaps Mini Herbert?

The Herberts of this planet need someone like Herbert the Horrendous. I don't need to say why, but it's fact now, because it's published on the internet, so of course it's a good thing.

Those little creatures show up from time to time in my work. They latch on and begin controlling the mind of the host. Herbert the Horrendous wasn't always horrendous; but then he got sick.

Poor Herbert looks a bit nervous about being introduced to so many people. Either that or just surprised because he was unexpectedly possessed, either way.

And hey if all the Herberts come here to downvote it must mean they got accounts if they didn't already have them which means mission accomplished right ;D

Herbert the Horrendous is socially awkward. And yes, this was just a ploy to get more people to sign up. I'm sure it's working.

Long live Herbert the Horrendous! 😌
I would love to discover Herbert's world and I'm curious about it. One more thing, I really adore artists with great vision. I hope you can enlighten our poor lives with your creativity.
May force be with you @nonameslefttouse

Herbert the Horrendous will never die! Hip hip hooray or something!

This art/humor combo is what I enjoy to do most. This isn't the traditional approach to something like the 'funny pages' but it all works in many of the same ways.

I am hiding my cocaine from Herbert, dudes got some serious sniffin nostrils

Herbert the Horrendous has more lines than a road map of the USA. Your stash is safe, for now.