You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vicious // Animation

in #art3 years ago

I apologize. I'm here but I'm all over the place at the same time. Can't even keep up with myself let alone everyone else but I made it today! And I'm just happy to see the night and day difference between how things were and how things are now.

Sort:  

No need to apologize. A lot of crazy shit happen this past year. I'm glad that you're back and I'm almost glad that I'm still able to talk to the users I've met a few years ago. If you just wanna talk, I'm on discord a lot.

I'm still avoiding Discord like the covid and chat it up randomly like this in comments. PeakD has a chat I've been messing around with a bit as well but it's new, and quiet.

The video you made was awesome. I've made plenty of faces that would wrap well around those stick men heads. Just sayin.

I didn't even know peakd had a chat. I'm might mess around with it too. Discord isn't too bad, but i guess it's also cool chating here. Well, I'm very happy you liked it man. I was thinking about doing faces for the stick figures but sooo much work. 😩

It's been many years since I last dabbled in applying textures to a mesh. And getting the two to gel is probably why full length movies have such massive budgets.

Heck yeah man, that's why they have a team of people doing textures and animation and stuff like that. You should use blender, you can get back into the art of texturing. I mean, you can seriously do some magic stuff in the node section. It's pretty cool.

I think I'm at that point in my life where I'd rather just be a director... LOL!

Shiiiit man, there's nothing wrong with that.