Paint Study #6 Latex and Lace, STEPS + VIDEO + GIF

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone! Its me Nycto! Here is my NEWEST study! Just finished it today :). My model today is a ms. Bianca Beauchamp so be sure to look her up. I spent about 8 hours total on this and Id love to take you guys through my process! Please enjoy! =D

final.jpg

Alright well just like usual I start my searching google for a while and going through the black hole that it is until I find a photo reference that speaks to me! and well.. she was really pretty and she was shiny to boot :P.

ref.jpg

I know my version isn't perfect.. but thats why Im going through this process of studying! =D SOO lets begin!

Step 1. Lately Ive been going strait into painting, which is great!! BUT I need to start putting my time back into the lines and the structure a bit, so here you can see that my sketch is a tad bit more refined than usual.
1.jpg

Step 2. NOWWW I can begin throwing on the color. This is always so exciting here in the beginning. Its when its a new piece and your ready to go on it and its not frustrating yet haha XD
2.jpg

Step 3. Wooo!!! I have just about all the base color down.. its pretty choppy but thats how I need to start :)
3.jpg

Step 4. Now that its all set up, I can start going in and blocking in smaller shadows and highlights.. and fixing that face!
4.jpg

Step 5. I must of spent a good hour on that face and hair to try and get it right! Also made some hip adjustments.
5.jpg

Step 6. Even more time on that face since its the focal point....or well one of them lol. Also going back and forth rendering all that latex
6.jpg

Step 7. AHHHHH its starting to look like a finished product now! Just gotta work more on that lower body and the hands and refine refine refine!
7.jpg

Step 8. Here is that great step where I could call it quits.... but... I dont want to -_-... MORE!!!
8.jpg

FINISHED!! Well after about 8 hours shes all done! =D I can hang my hat on this one. I hope you guys like my results.
9.jpg

HERES SOME MAGICCCCC

And then be sure to check out the WHOLEE Process with the Speedpaint video! ^_^

Well thats all for now guys! ^_^ I always enjoy reading your comments and thoughts!
be sure to follow me for lots more art and tutorials!

-Nycto bow.png

Sort:  

@nyctoinc another great piece of art.
clapping.gif

WOOO! Thanks so much Bro! haha How did you manage that Gif? XD

I got some skills too you know lol.

haha! Indeed you do man!

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




thanks for the invite man! :) I will get back to you later today on discord!

This is real art.
on the first view I thougt it is a normal photography.
Do you use Photoshop to make this?

thanks for saying! =D And yea I do all my stuff in photoshop. All from scratch and by hand with my tablet ^_^.

absolutely breathtaking,.... both, the model and the excellent work!

thank you ever so much @madmilo =D Im so glad you enjoyed!

Wow, a lot of work

Yes indeed! :) Lots of work, thanks for commenting!

Amazing piece of art ! Only 8 hours you said? Love it also how you took us through every step of the process :) That's some magic indeed you've created here ! Thank you for sharing...you got a new fan !

Thanks so much @jey-blue =D Im really glad that you enjoyed it!

Wow, very nice ! C: Thanks for sharing

thanks you so much for commenting! :)

wow!! it is so awesome!!

thanks so much man! =D

Wow, super!