Amethyst: My First Watercolor Painting

in #art7 years ago

I've been obsessed with rocks & crystals ever since my uncle Joe bought me a rock tumbler for my 5th birthday. We became penpals, he in Arizona and me in Hawaii, then Florida, then NJ, then Pennsylvania, then California, now Asheville... sending stones and crystals back and forth to each other for decades. Last year when he was in a coma (Rip), I asked my dad to smuggle a rose quartz into the hospital for him.

This is my first watercolor painting.

Thanks for checking it out.

DQmbN2umKYreKpqoyzdcPnQo6PS1uGQLV8cNQ4BRQZZuUwi_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Aww I loved the story. Sorry to hear the loss of your uncle but it's such an exciting story to hear that he sparked an interest in rocks and minerals in you. I love rockhounding. I am lucky to live in an area full of good places to dig stones. I use to go with my dad all the time growing up!

i am also in to rocks and i paint so i follow you now in support

Thanks 😘

Wonderful, I congratulate you, friend @oladeru

muy linda historia

nice post

you have a talent, following you now :)

great painting with a great story!

You chose to paint Amethyst first. Any particular afinity with it?

Welcome to steemit and for sharing your painting 🌄

Un gran vínculo entre tú y tu tío...upvoted

Wonderful piece! I've been selling rocks nearly 20 years now. I dig how this came out. keep em coming :)

Keep it up :D It's nice :)

great post ! @jero1

Nice painting framed with a touching story.

Oh, good lol

love it @oladeru...keep on steeming!