Designs that I made during my illness hahaha.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, I hope you are well! I wanted to share with someone of the designs I did during my resting time for bronchitis with the pneumonia principles that I suffered for almost 2 months, in view of the terrible thing that I had that cost me something in the first place, that I could help with intermittent fever; In short, they are fast tattoos that I set to design to kill the time and anxiety that caused me to be locked up without being able to work and do anything because in my country we are in the rainy season and very cold, just spending money to recover, were frustrating days but I'm much better :)

During this time I made other designs too, but more simple and minimalist, these are the ones that I liked the most, I would even tattoo the fish to myself hahaha.

To better appreciate each design, take individual photos of each of them and here I leave them:

Andry tree in sketch. I made this one more time ago but I like the design and what it represents.

For those who do not know, this tree is the symbol of orthopedic surgery and traumatology, the origin of this image dates from the eighteenth century and is linked to the very origin of the concept of orthopedics. It was the French doctor, Nicholas Andry who in 1741 coined the term Orthopedics, which etymologically comes from 2 Greek words: Orthos which means "right, upright" and Paideia which means "education or training". With this concept, Andry referred to the ability to correct or avoid skeletal deformities in children and does so through his book "L'orthopèdie ou l'Art de prévenir et de corriger dans les enfants les difformités du corps" means "Orthopedics, or the art of preventing and correcting the deformations of the body in children". In one of the engravings of the book, Andry uses the image of a tree that grows guided by ropes tied to a post, that try to straighten a trunk that is twisted.

Source: https://www.drmoralesvillaescusa.com/por-que-la-imagen-de-la-traumatologia-es-un-arbol/

Pseudo satanic ram in blackwork.

The image of a goat to represent the devil in the Christian mythology, really is the representation of Baphomet, which was a character from ancient Babylon and that the church satanizo because the pagans worshiped the goats and this is considered a pagan practice, then to keep his people away from these beliefs not accepted was demonizing this image and everything that had to do with the cult of this animal.

Fish catfish in dotwork.

Also known as catfish, these are mostly freshwater animals, nocturnal carolers that inhabit shallow waters. The vast majority lives in America but there are also species of catfish in Africa and Asia, inclusive, in tropical Africa there is a species capable of producing electric shocks and is known as electric catfish.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-17 at 11.40.07 AM (1).jpeg

Rose with petal falling on blackwork.

Profile elephant in lines and blackwork work.

Totem of an owl, elephant and rhino in sketch.

The owl is the sacred guardian of the future life, ruler of the night, a seer and guardian of the souls in transition from one plane of existence to another. The elephant as a symbol of power, dignity, intelligence and peace. And finally the rhinoceros that has related elements such as: agility, solidarity, wisdom, paradox, freedom, stability, gratitude, longevity, growth, peace of mind, sensory perception.

In the end I decided to improve the quality of the post by uploading more photos and changing the text to enrich the content of it. I hope you like the designs for which I had more animos to work, because being sick and coughing every 3 minutes is not pleasant, it becomes painful, although I do not end up much more and the treatments helped me to improve before getting worse. Thank you for taking the time to see and read, comment, vote and resteem.

Copyright @omart- All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

such beautiful drawings ! great , draw more :) its nice to see them
and i hope you get well very soon

Thanks friend :)