Just What Is a 'Minja' Anyway?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well. Two elephants were heading home, back to the ridge after a good day of solid gluttony. They had pulled up a couple of smaller trees for the good stuff, upset several ant hills along the way, though, bless them, they did try so very hard to walk softly. And they had eaten more grass than they had eaten yesterday, and that day more than the last, and even that day more than the one before it. It wasn’t a thing of pride, or even of hunger.
minjaRender1.jpg

The grass had a lovely sour edge to it. But it was ever so subtle, this sour. It tickled and pulled the saliva out of their cheeks in the most pleasant way, but it was quite gone in two or three chews, the sourness, and it was rather quickly disappointing, rather quickly missed.
minjaRender2..jpg

So they had to take a fresh bite of grass, and then another, and another, to keep sucking on that sour. In the same way and for nearly the same reason one might go through a few packets of potato chips, the two elephants had eaten most of a mile of grass and a few trees.
minjaRender3..jpg

It had been a devil scorcher of a day, one of those afternoons where even elephants sweat it out. Agnes was just saying this when she stepped on something with her big elephant feet. “Just a minute, Mildred, I think I just squished something,” she said, rolling her eyes because this sort of thing inconvenienced her fairly often. She turned her foot out and said to Mildred, “Could you have a look and tell me what it is?”
minjaRender4..jpg

“Certainly,” said Mildred. Then it happened slowly, because elephants are very large things, and things happen slowly with very large things. Mildred bent over a little, and then she turned her head, and by and by the underside of Agnes’s foot came into view, and with it the thing she had squished. Then Mildred’s fleshy mouth went absolutely slack. Her jaw took its time to drop, and then her eyes, slow as sunset but with considerable alarm flew wide open.

Then she went as pale as pachyderms could go. “What is it, Mildred?” asked Agnes. “Tell me, what is it?”
minjaSculpt5.png

Mildred almost said something, then she sort of stammered and sputtered it, then she said it. She then ran off, leaving Agnes there with her foot still raised. “A what?” muttered Agnes.
minjaSculpt2.png

As Agnes stood there with a puzzled little frown, watching Mildred grow smaller and smaller in the vast savanna, the little mouse ninjas crept up closer and closer and closer.
minjaSculpt1.png

Oh, Agnes was in a lot of trouble now.
minjaBW.jpg

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Nice

Omg what happens to Agnes????
At first I thought you were talking about me... Because I just ate two lunches like a gigantor elephant would do lol. I was like "how did he know?"

But... but.. you're so tiny, @nomadicsoul! Like, elephant two lunch fun size! hehe
I don't know what happened to Agnes. But you should never squish a minja. Whatever happened, the elephants have never forgotten; it's why they're so afraid of mice.

HAHAHAHA the elephants have never forgotten! Never squish a minja. Will remember that. I enjoyed this tale very much, it left a good tickle ;)

What I meant is, I just ATE two lunches like a gigantor elephant would do. You cliff hanged me with Agnes...😞 haha by the way, I love that wires...minja. Your lil' ninjas are so cute! Until they attack hehe

I know what you meant ;) I was wondering how you did it hehe.
You don't like cliff hangers? I love cliff hangers! Even great actors like Sylvester Stallone love cliff hangers! Why... I think... there just might be... a movie.

I'm glad you like the minjas :)

Two elephants are delicious with a side of potato fries.

Hahaha need lots of ketchup with that order.

@oneminja, I so much love the suspense. Can't wait to read what happens to Agnes. Lol. This is lovely

@ oneminja I so much love the suspense. Can't wait to read what happens to Agnes. This is lovely

You with a great sense of humor!

THank you :)

omgggg Thug version of Pikachu!

Hahaha. Thug life! :D That's a hilarious comment ;)

maybe he looks a little bit like a stoned Pikachu though

I really think it looks like Pikachu hahahahaha

Agreed, Thug Pikachu or Hybrid Metal Mario Pikachu

lol true gotta catch them all!

Gotta Catch And Eat Them All, hehe

eat them lol what??!?!!??!

AHA, yes! Perfectly described.

woohoo, we got a lot of pikachu fans here hahahahah

🤣🤣🤣
Good story... I like it very much....bdw how are you creating those images???

I'm glad you like it :) I'm using Sculptris which is a free software from the makers of Zbrush, both are 3D sculpting software

Whew! We were quite sure, while reading the story, that Agnes had stepped on a, gulp, banana.

We're sorry that she's in such a pickle with minjas, but are quite relieved that one of our own kind didn't get flattened like a pancake.
~The Bnanana Collective

HAHAHAHAHAHA! That's fking hilarious ;) You're awesome!

Thank you! :-D

oops, @oneminja I don't know what I did, but I somehow removed your upvote for my comment, but I really appreciated that you did that for me! That was my first paying comment. Could you please re-upvote? (Newbie here) Crying4.jpg

Thank you! :-)

This is so cuteee, I want one omg haha

Haha thank you for the kind words. I wish they were real too :)

Adorable and scary little thingies.

And poor elefants, they´re in a better place now...

A place where they can eat as much grass as they want. And they can step on all sorts of things, and all things sound different when they step on them :)

i am new at steemit please help me learning it and please votes me thanks

They gone on to Elephant Heaven, AKA Jurassic Park

@oneminja, what a beautiful style of story telling Thanks! I ❤it

I'm happy you really like it, @nigerian-yogagal :) Thank you for reading!

Great Post and nice picture..

#TwoTumb @daiku7

Thank you @daiku7 :)

Wow.. amazing content @oneminja.. nice piece of arts.. the story illustrates life's concepts too.. goodwork; you just earned my upvote!!!!!

Many thanks, @bettersmiles! I'm really glad you like it!

You killed it. I appreciate the graphical artwork. They are dope and well illustrated. They made imagined your story in my mind. Lol. Good one man.

Man I'm happy you like it that much @joshuauwagboi :)

awwww they're so cute!

Hehe I'm glad you think so :)

I love this lil guy! What program are you using to sculpt it?

Thank @secora! I'm using Sculptris. It's free!

Bravo! Adorable and disturbing at the same time. Still want to cuddle one, though I fear the MTD...Minja Transmitted Disease. Maybe you'll write in some sort of "protection" spell... ;)

HAHAHA MTD.. Dang, you went there :) Or maybe put one in a condom? :D

That be so weird wrapping them up...but if you ever start selling them- you've got your packaging all set! ;) But an unrolled one might make a cute hat off to the side like a little beret...you can call it a "condet"...lol....Wait did we just create a marketing concept and a mascot for safe sex!??! We are so doing our part to make this world a better place. ;) LMAO

Nice story and picture....

Why thank you! :)

I'm stopping by my Friend! I'm so VERY happy that I did! Thank you VERY much for sharing another out of this world post! The post, 3D model and tale were BEYOND AWESOME! I enjoyed it immensely! You make the STEEMIT COMMUNITY SO VERY COOL AND AWESOME! Thank You! Please give my BEST to @hitwill - I'm VERY proudly resteeming, commenting, upvoting and following! Your Devoted Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Thank you very much once again, my excited friend! I'm very very happy you enjoyed it and continue to enjoy them :D:D:D

I'm stopping by! I hope and pray all is well! I had to share with you and @hitwill my teabag saying. It said, "Believe that you can, and you will." I absolutely loved it and had to share it with the both of you! Your Devoted Friend @extraterrestrial :)

So creative, eye-catching and interesting! Great job.

I find this funny...nice post👍

I'm glad you do! I consider that a win :)

Wow
Great post
Keep posting

I intend to! Thanks :)

woww...+howw nice story...I like this very much..

☺☺😃
the picture is also nice...thanks for searing the post....you are a prety vool wrighter..

Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it :)

Wow..it's a nice art...so beautiful..iappreciate this post..

Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it :)

Looks like "Ewoks"...

Heyyy yea a little bit, doesn't it?

Wow, amazing art

Thank you! I'm glad you like it

Cute post . Congratulations @oneminja w.gif

THank you very much :)

Gooooooood Job :)

Thank you, sir! :)

Please my vote brother my ID @mohabat

He almost looks like Pikachu or another Pokémon

He kinda does :) But cooler. hehehe..

Nina master. Nice post and thanks for sharing @oneminja

Thank you!

this is soo beautiful and creative @oneminja I'm new here, and I'm an artist too, kindly check me out, share your thoughts and do follow back. here are some of mine. Thanks

IMG_20161226_190952_473.jpg
IMG_20170114_190820_205.jpg
IMG_20180213_104455.jpg

Very beautiful drawings @promisearts I'll follow you :)

You got a 40.01% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @oneminja!

woahh so cool bro, btw what tool is you use made that minja?

Thanks @angelard! I used Sculptris. It's a free tool by the guys who made Zbrush. A little limited but the price is right and still pretty good to use! ;)

ok horrible but looking nyc follow me please

Haha, er... thanks?

You amazing Graphic Designer. Not all people can like that

Thank you very much! Actually Graphic Design is a very different thing, but Thank you for the kind words :)

That's a good post, but I don't know is that 3D printing? Or how did you printed that out?

Thanks! It's a 3D model, digital, not printed. I just really fussed with the material and lighting to give it a real-ish look :)

please follow me @putra2017

Mildred must have been disappointed by the tricky behaviour of Agnes.

Hehe you think Agnes was tricky?

good post..

Thank you :)

Awesome talent! Unusually and healthy!

Thank you @alla-kopica :) Unusual is pretty much my middle name

Please permit your posting I resteem.kelasih congratulations to work.

Of course! Thanks so much! I'm happy you like it @kingsteen

Awesome pikachu..

Thanks! Though it's not. hehehehe.

please votes me thanks

Nice pokemon :D

Makes me wanna collect more :) No. Draw more of them.

Artık hikayeler teknoloji farkıyla herkese ulaşıyor

This character like pikacu and like salamender, very good for character games

Haha. I can see that! I actually used to work in games for a long time.

well best post of the day by @oneminja

There are 4 pages
Pages