As light as a feather

in #art6 years ago (edited)

blue featherTH.jpg

Soft white snow feathers

As I sat at my drawing desk looking out of my window little flakes of snow kept falling from the sky, floating down to the ground like soft white feathers on the breeze.

featherpaint.gif

That gave me an idea... time to do some painting with feathers!

Feb1828.jpg

Once the watercolour layer had dried I built up the feather design using water-based paints and pen.

'Blue Feather'

blue feather.jpg

Watercolours, water-based paints and pen on paper

Psssst...

For all you early birds the Doodle Doodledayeo round 19 clue number 1: Feather

bluefeatherTEXT.gif

This word was suggested by @holaglendy -check out her Colourful feathers post too.
I'll be posting the next Doodle Doodledayeo round 19 challenge soon!

round19TH.jpg

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

What a unique medium to use :)

An idea I just plucked out of my head.

Like the pun ;) Can you reuse that feather of will the paint make it to hard?

It's koh-I-Noor watercolours, they only stain it.

Oh okay so you are left with a beautiful feather as well :)

I just thought- you know that is a painting of a feather in blue? Not the actual feather I used to paint with placed on the page- that is still brown but with green tips.

Oh I thought it was pressed, Well then that feather looks life like :)

Me encantan tus desafíos, estaré pendiente para conseguir la próxima pista

your posts is very nices and snow is very nices.

i do not know how you get that idea but it is pretty awesome and i will definitely try that..

They give beautiful curved lines... yes try it.

hmm i will

wow :)
a perfect drawing with a wonderful composition as always. I love the colors!
congratulations dear friend. I enjoyed watching you!

Thanks @artizm - these are some of my favourite colours :D

this is wonderful art dear.i like your art xpert. love it.Thanks

@nanzo-scoop
your blogs iam reads and very beautiful blogs

@t-bot
your blogs iam reads and very beautiful blogs.

Awesome creative work!
I love the color combination.
Steem on :)

This really turned out lovely, it was so nice to see the represented object being used in the making of its representation.

It felt fitting! :D

¡Urraarrrrr al fin de verdad esperaba este desafió con ansias

You have made a beautiful entry for it!

When you have the gift of painting not imporata with what you do, any instrument is valid to create this beautiful work, I love the pastel colors that you have used. congratulations for this beautiful work dear friend @opheliafu

I love your style of communication as pleasant and luminous as your pictorial art. Thank you for giving us these images and promoting contests for the talent of the whole family.