Bitcoin Crypto Skull

in #art7 years ago

cryptoskullsthumb.jpg

Look into my eyes...

I finally finished 'Crypto Skull'! I started this piece 3 months ago, but I was undecided about what to put in the centre of the eyes. This week I came to the decision to place two Bitcoin symbols there. 'Crypto Skull' is a large mixed media piece, measuring 65 x 85 cm.

cryptoskullsml.jpg

'Crypto Skull' 2017- mixed media

The Process

I applied acrylic paint to the background around the skull using a roller and paint brush. For the actual skull I used water-based paints and allowed some areas of the white Fabriano paper to show through. I added white acrylic paint to the eye sockets as a base and then drew Bitcoin symbols using water-based paint. Once the yellow paint on the Bitcoin symbols was dry I added extra line details and colours over the top.
You can see my first post on the process of making 'Crypto Skull' here.

May 20171.jpg

Photographs may1721.jpg

Do you have a favourite cryptocurrency that you would like to see in my next skull drawing?

cat and skull.jpg

Art critic!

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

If you liked 'Crypto Skull' then you may also like:

Memento Mori
Monsieur Grow
Hello Monsieur Daisy!

https://www.redbubble.com/people/opheliafu

https://www.zazzle.co.uk/opheliafu*

Sort:  

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

That's very kind of you, thank you @mars9.

Love this one!

This work was beautiful lady @opheliafu, I really like Mr. crypto congratulations, thank you very much for sharing

I hope he likes you too!

Love it!
My friend @prufarchy suggested I check you out! I love that painting. So timely! And really, ahead of the curve in artistic topics.
Look forward to seeing you around!

Thank you @investmentfool, and well done @prufarchy - he has fine taste and a great sense of humour!

Bitcoin on the brain. That is a real affliction, @opheliafu. Artists can be quite skilled with cryptocurrencies. :)

I have heard this said. went to a crypto art exhibition and there was definitely some art and crypto skills combining there.

Wow, a lot of colours and a lot of imagination there! Good work!

Thank you @rea, it's a different style to my usual skulls.

That is super cool! Well done @οpheliafu!

Thank you @mariandavp, it's unlike me to take so long to finish a painting but I'm glad it's now finished and ready to be framed.

THIS would make a cool tattoo!

I think I'll pass- but you are welcome!

Amazing piece!
I would so hang that on my wall!
Nice work .. I follow you now :)
Thanks for sharing & Steem on!

Thank you, that's a great compliment.

I love absolutely everything about it! The colours and of course the skull!!!

Glad you like it. I may have a few more up my sleeve- you will have to wait and see.

Skulls are back! :D

Yes they are!

Looks like cryptocat has fell under the Bitcoin spell

I think she is into meeowcoin

Hopefully no Dead cat bounces for that coin

No it's going to the meeoooon.

Ohhh nice! It has a dia de los muertos vibe. You know who will enjoy this? @meesterboom is a connoisseur of both cryptocurrencies and skulls. A combination of those would surely tantalize his senses :D

I think he may have one of my skull paintings- i can't remember.

Seriously? Ha! That's awesome.

Yes, he had 'Madame Heather'.

))..О,флибустьер..))

great job. why a skull though?