Blue Branches

in #art6 years ago

bluebranchTH.jpg

Hello blue sky!

I try to start work most mornings with a freshly brewed cup of coffee in one hand and my drawing pen in the other, today the morning felt like it was made for bigger things though. The sun was shining today, a big difference to the rain clouds that have sat in the sky the last few days. The trees were stretching their branches out across the blue skies, the perfect inspiration for a drawing.

treesun.jpg

The drawing process

This morning I decided to grab a roll of paper to draw on rather than the small sheets I use for my early morning doodles. My drawing pen stayed in its pot as I dug out my box of willow stick charcoals from the back of the cupboard.

JAN1814.jpg

Drawing with sticks of willow charcoal in various sizes

charcoal.jpg

I then applied acrylic paint to the background and branches, I used a combination of white and blue paints. I allowed the paint to smudge the charcoal on the branches to create areas of grey.
JAN1815.jpg

Once the first layer of paint was dry I added more accents of blue over the branches.

bluebranchpaints.jpg

'Blue Branches'

bluebranches.jpg

Charcoal and acrylic paint on paper

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Beautiful .. Very good way to represent. regards!

beautiful painting, feelings are seen in the brushstrokes...

I'm happy that came through in the pictures @gilc

Love the layout man. Keep it up! really lovely sky painting @opheliafu

For a little steem for me

anather lovely art i see @opheliafu thanks for share

Interesting concept.

Great picture @opheliafu, I love the color of BLUE, my favourite color.

Beautiful artwork. I love how you do the coloring.

I've discovered a new shade/brand of paint i rather like blending into other colours.

Woww! Great imagination there @opheliafu, your skills are at the high level 😁

Thanks very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!


Keep it up!!! @fztbyt i will follow you have a nice day :D

I liked the way you colored the sky.

Love blue

Thanks for sharing the creative process!

Pleasure to do so, thank you!

Awesome photo

Beautiful scribble .. I love how the blue tone looks.

Yes, sometimes you just need space and let your arm move accross a bigger sheet freely. The perfect painting for today 🌞Sun was shining here as well and you really captured that athmosphere of a clear and sunny winters day!

a beautiful work dear friend @opheliafu, I love the technique you have used for this work, the results are wonderful.
thank you very much for sharing this beautiful work
I wish you a great day

Thank you for your post. I like it very much. The brightness of the blue sky which I can see through the tree branches. You create such optimistic feeling ... you encouraged me to take paper and start creating again after many years. In the begining just for me 😜 and after a while ... who knows ... for other steemians.

Great concept! Seeing the in-progress photos makes it even more beautiful and interesting to me. It's like a sneak peek at your thoughts. Your style is so unique! Love it ♥