Cyborg Examination

in #art6 years ago (edited)

cyborgprobeBD.jpg

Do cyborgs dream?

Today I'm sharing a drawing with you that I made in response to the Doodle Doodledayeo drawing that I created yesterday. The theme of the challenge is the 3 words dream, cyber and sci-fi.

I made a pen drawing of strange creatures examining a cyborg sleeping, but I felt I wanted to take this theme further, so I created another drawing in pencil.

Do you think a cyborg would dream, and what would they dream about?

While cyborgs dream-my Doodle Doodledayeo!

Creating a drawing in pencil

I used a range of graphite pencils to create a variety of tones within this drawing.

New folder15.jpg

My new drawing- 'Cyborg Examination'

cyborgprobeM.jpg

Pencil on paper



Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Can dreams exist in 0s and 1s? Perhaps less abstract ones?
I wonder if will create a digital equivalent of "dreaming", the thought is certainly tantalising.

The drawing is very decent! Unusual composition and an interesting subject matter. Usually I prefer stronger blacks/whites but the muted look also works.

Kudos!

Yes I considered binary dreaming. 'Sleep' would most likely be download and upload time- so a continuous stream of information processing.

As data gets added and deleted the jigsaw jumbles a bit. Let's see if our old buddy Isaac Asimov has anything to say on the subject!

Ahaaa...a whole compilation of short stories named "Robots Dream", did you know about that? :D

Thank you- i've made a note of that

Enjoy. Looking forward to more philosophical drawings.

Very beautyful drawing,awesome work

@opheliafu loved the concept! Of course! cyborgs do dream! and their dreams are like "101011010101010101010101" (which might be a beautiful dream) or "10111101001010100101010001111" (which might be a nightmare) hahahah

If you like art, check out my latest post about Eduardo Kobra, probably the best urban artist on earth... your support will be super welcome

https://steemit.com/art/@albertoyago/eng-who-is-eduardo-kobra-esp-quien-es-eduardo-cobra-my-favourite-urban-artist-on-earth

kobra 3.png

Superb!!

Kinda creep but I like it a cross over between the computer watching us to watching itslef±

Cyborgs do dream, I believe they do. It depends on the Creator and also the program in them. Some programs can be upgraded and if the cyborg know about it, it can upgrade itself and evole. When see machines malfunctioning, we call it that but they are not. Why do you after all the programs you run it doesn't stop not until u plug out it's plugs or source of power b4 it shuts down. Nice drawing by the way

Wow, great ideas and thoughts. Thanks for sharing.

I love it when you get surreal with your art; the combination of your skill and imagination is so much fun.

Since Cyborgs are at least half human, I take it for granted that not only can they dream, they can have dreams implanted in them. That is why I decided my "dream" job would be designing these experiences for them. My doodle is sort of about that; I will post it soon.

People are already becoming cyborgs, and the technology is already taking off; I might only have to wait a few years at this rate. Not sure if I want to become one myself.

There are bits I would consider replacing/upgrading

Which bits?

Like hip joints and knees, in a few decades.

The cogs coming out of the cyber brain are a nice touch.

hehe i love your sci-fi stuff the most, not that it's not all beautiful but there's something about your pre-dystopian futures I really love. They feel futuristic but also vintage at the same time <3

I am stuck in the past and the future.

Oof- I try not to spend too much time in either- don’t have the right emotional passport to stay any length of time ;)

I really liked your drawing, I liked how you related science fiction and irality

Thank you, glad you liked it!

Asombro!!! No hay manera en que pueda ganarle a esta expresión artística, de más de perfecto el dibujo de verdad tal vez le vea sencillo pero ha sido un dibujo muy bien elaborado excelente trabajo, un espectáculo visual...

Thank you very much!

If they will not dream because they will not sleep, i'm pretty sure that they will have an very interesting imagination... But i'm wondering, when the cyborgs be a reality, what will they think of us trought the years, learning with its artificial inteligence?

increíble dibujo

In all creative minds cyber dreams, and the dimension in which they take is depends on the creativity of the one who dreams
beautiful work dear friend congratulations
I wish you a wonderful evening dear friend @opheliafu

This is art you are talented

I love pencil drawings!

Wow! Nice drawing you have got there. I also wish to start drawing someday.

this work is great! it looks so ... great, that is, it's ... great, great, amazing

great blog and beautiful pictures! :)