Read my lips

in #art6 years ago

gilbrTH#.jpg

Gilbert nose best

Gilbert had a nose for sniffing out trouble, he knew when things weren't quite as they seemed. He could see their lips moving, but he didn't believe a thing they were saying. He had learned not to trust word of mouth.

Feb1827.jpg

''Read my lips Gilbert, this could be the opportunity of a lifetime.''

IMG_20180224_135814.jpg

I have a stack of drawing boards sat next to my drawing desk, they provide a firm base for my paper when I'm drawing or painting, and it means I can easily move unfinished work. Out of the dozens of boards I have there are a few boards that are my favourites to use, they have been doodled on over the years and so provide a constantly developing source of inspiration for my artwork. Every now and then I skip the paper and draw straight onto the drawing board

'Gilbert nose'

IMG_20180224_135821.jpg

Water-based paints on drawing board

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Really like the textures you get from drawing straight on to the boards. Great work as usual :-)

Glibert something smells bad < 3 are very creative your drawings, I love them!

Gilbert nose, Gilbert knows. 👍 I remember an old nursery rhyme from this which goes: Toe knee chest knot nose eye love you. Makes me think that there is really more meaning to everyday things.

Great artwork! 😁

I wonder if that is like the nursery rhyme head, shoulders, knees and toes... knees and toes.

Um, no. 😁 The song is sung kinda like this: Tony Chesnut knows I love you while pointing to the different body parts. Haha but I know that one too! 😊

full color friend,,, have a nice day,

Great work!
This instantly reminded me of the old Nickelodeon cartoon ahhh real monsters.
05C23704-5B16-405B-A22F-86436176DF36.jpeg

Steem on :)

Those look like some cool characters, i'm liking that striped fella!

Such unusual creatures @opheliafu :) They are really sending massage...But the way you put them eyes, well that's part I like the most :)))

Originally they weren't going to have eyes, but then I thought they were missing something.

Loove the idea with eyes, you should work more of this if you are up to :)

creativity done this art...awesome

Me gusta lo original de tu dibujo, eres muy creativa, felicidades compañera.

Excellent paonting, nice art, amazing post, thanks for sharing

Very expressive your post, lovely as always. images.png

❤️Love❤️

nice illustration!!

very good illustration I like ... very original.

me trajo recuerdos de esas caricaturas tan extrañas. pero divertidas

Think I'm going to have to go back to the drawing board!

how many hidden works are on their boards, I admire the creativity of the artist you have incorporated, as from some unfinished lines come beautiful art scenes. congratulations dear friend @opheliafu for another creative work
Thank you very much for giving us these beauties
have a beautiful afternoon

ooh I like these :) especially the nose.

They would get along well with my brothers weird character "neck", LOL!

Amo tu arte <3