Ruffles

in #art7 years ago

march flowerssml.jpg

'Ruffles' 2017

It's Mother's Day in the UK today, and what a beautiful day it is too. I thought I would share with you this dainty painting.

Made with watercolours and water-based paint on paper. It's a vibrant shot of pink to brighten your day, I hope you can feel the energy coming through in those brush strokes!

march 20179.jpg

march 201710.jpg

mothersday.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

It's beautiful@opheliafu! It's 9 degrees cold too in London ;)

Tropical! Sun is out here, birds singing and a warm 6 degrees outside.

So true! Great thing we have your paintings to brighten London ;)

What a beauty! Up and resteemed!

Brilliant!

😄😇😄

@creatr

🌺🌺🌺🌺 😄

Nice emoji flowers too! :)

So beautiful nice work.

very nice, happy mother day

Is it Mother's Day in Sumatra? I know it is a different day in America,but I don't know if you have anything like this in Sumatra.

Mother's Day in my place on December

Ahh, excellent!

Oh that is dainty! Dainty lovely! Its sunny as a badgers chuff up here although freezing. Taps aff the day!

Do you kiss your mother with that mouth @meesterboom? I haven't inspected many 'badgers chuff' so not sure how sunny they are 😉

Oh they are ever so sunny!!

I look forward to the day when I open steemit and their is a post from @opheliafu entitled Badgers Chuff

aaaaaahh!

Beautiful painting-- I love the bright, fresh colours!

Happy Mother's Day to those who are celebrating today! Here in the US we will be waiting till May before it's Mother's Day.

I think the UK is based on Mothering Sunday- which is tied in to Lent.

Hey @opheliafu! I enjoyed reading your post, keep posting!

Warm, bright, gentle!

A lovely description, thank you.

Once again, you're bringing spring to the cold grey north. Beautiful work!

I had a vision of myself driving a big dumper truck to 'The Cold Grey North'. Beep, beep , beep. Opening the back of the truck and dumping a 15ft high pink a yellow pile of spring.

We'd be very appreciative of that load. Lol.

Happy day for all mothers, beautiful work lady @opheliafu congratulations

Thank you @jlufer, it was a lovely day for my mum.

so pretty :)

Thank you @camilla🌺🌺