Vaping Lady

in #art7 years ago

vapinglthumb.jpg

Vape

A sweet fragrance of vanilla filled the air, mixing with the the traffic fumes and smell of falafel coming from the street vendors carts. She leant against a wall with an air of defiance, her scaffolding legs looked as if they could be propping the whole building up. She seemed consumed in thought, stood in isolation on that busy city street. A cloud of vapour created a curtain of privacy around her, the expressions of her mouth masked from prying eyes.

Suddenly my eyes made contact with hers. How long had I been staring at her? A second or two, or minutes? I put my head down and continued walking, pretending that I was also consumed in thought. Maybe she was just pretending too.

Vaping Lady

vapingladymed.jpg

Water-based paints on paper


Sort:  

I see her! Her leg propped against the wall and the sweet smell enveloping her.... lovely

Yeah, she's working it!

vaping time baby :-P

Haha, is it?

For me the best art form is realism. I think it's the hardest.
But i love this painting.
Tell me, what was your inspiration?

For me realism is the least creative form, you draw pixel by pixel over a raster if you go for a perfect replicate. If you want perfect realism look at a photo ;)
Abstract art feeds your imagination :)

Very true, i sucked in figure drawing class coz i used to draw things that were'nt there and my lecture gave me a lowwer score. In abstract art you just sit back and let your imagination do the talking.

Yes that is true but it takes the most time, patience and skills.
Some abstracts do need all that but it's just not the same.
Realism has to be perfect or it has to go in the trash.

Do you paint @mattmarinov, i'm curious?

To be hones very little I don't have the patience, so I do mostly graphics (not sure of the name).

Cool. You should post some, there is definitely a place for digital art on Steemit.

Looks good !
How did you make it?
Please visit my page to feedback 😊👍❤

thank you for sharing good content

I am in love with those black/ yellow paintings, and without the desciption my thoughts would have imagined something totaly different! great work :) always excited to see more from you :)

Ignore the text, what would you have imagined?

even if it is totaly different it remainded me of the great book "the alchimist" by paulo coelho. I am seeing the main character lying in the sand of the sahara, at the end of his strength and looking at the pyramids. The point, where he finally reached his life goal and succesfully followed the way his soul was leading him :)
I hope you know the book already, if not i highly recomend it!

I have laid down on a sand dune in the sahara watching the stars fade and the sun rise, maybe that moment founds its way into this work -waiting for the right person to see it.

In some way it definitely did, if not for you then for me :) I have to read it in english!
could I get your opinion on my work? It's not abstract, but i hope you'll like it aswell!

Very cool work- your blog is doing well, you've made a great start on here.

Sorry to interrupt....I saw two people kissing, lol.

I can see that!

simplicity says the best stories.

Congradulations and keep inspired:)

Enjoy @nature.art!

I love the aroma of vanilla dear friend @opheliafu, are very sweet aromas and penetrating, congratulations on the beautiful work.
I wish you a happy Tuesday

Can you smell vanilla when you look at this piece?!

wow very nice words and amazing painting pictures, high level art. this great post @opheliafu

Beautiful art with a very touhcing story. Thank for share @opheliafu

Love post. Thanks for support me back to @maulanailham

Good luck friend @opheliafu

A very amazing and amazing painting, I really like this post, so I really like the painting @opheliafu

Ah that reminds me...

Interesting pattern, @opheliafu
Is it for a project?

No, this one is just for my own amusement!

Ok. Cool.

Nice story!

awesome
ilike it, upped

please check my post about art :)

really interesting artwork and story! The yellow color in your pieces remind me the fragrance of vanilla ;)

Yes, as soon as i had finished the piece I thought about a plume of vanilla smoke.

The artist will smile. New tone
Slightly add to the rays of playful ...
The song of the nightingale will take for a tuning fork ...

To the colors of the spring timid and shy
Add shawl fluffy - fog,
To make the morning fairy, happy ...

Its delicate aroma gives saffron ...
And the ray is singing along with the dance,
Giving hope sweet dope,

Winds recalling the tenderness of a kiss ...
Smile the sun on this bright day
The artist charmed ... drawing in the spring.

Its delicate aroma gives saffron ...

lovely thought, love the colour of saffron!

thank you very much))

@opheliafu I really like these line paintings. I can see the tension in "Stride," and the casual disregard in "Vaping Lady." Beautiful.

I sometimes work with a wonderful artist here in Newfoundland who does a similar technique with charcoal. It astounds me how you and my friend can, with a handful of strokes create an image that can communicate such emotion.

All the best,
Bucky