You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE DOES NOT REALLY “NEED” MORE USERS

in #art4 years ago

I agree with almost everything you said.
Except for the part about videos.
Now I know exactly what you mean, and as I scroll through videos trying to find quality content... Its tough...
But as for me, I'm an aspiring filmmaker, and really look forward to sharing my content on HIVE.
The videos I make are not one-shot-unedited-45min-talking heads, they're painstakingly filmed and edited, and are an expression of my art and myself. (maybe not a good one, but I do pour my heart and soul into it.)
So I'm just curious as for your honest opinion, I imagine your less of a visual medium kinda person, and so I understand that videos in general are not for you, but do you think Hive is a place for me to post my videos?

Sort:  

I'm probably the worst person to ask, but yes I think Hive has many uses beyond blogging, and video hosting is certainly one of them. 3speak could be the next Bitchute and more.

But see my comment below for how time is a big issue for curating on Hive.

image.png