You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Affordable Art Fair in Hong Kong

in #art6 years ago

Can't believe I missed this event when I was there! The only "not-so-affordable" one I remember doing was Art Basel (which looks very similar and is held in the same venue). This looks brilliant.
Thanks for the little artistic trip (and what's with the harbour still being under construction?! It's taking them an eternity!)

Sort:  

Hey there! Well they call it affordable but let's just say I didn't buy anything ;-) Yeah I don't think HK will finish until the harbor is completely filled in. sad.

Not much left of it that's for sure. So strange to look at 1960's photos of the city and to see how much it has changed since.
I wonder what crazy new things we'll be seeing once they finish the bridge connecting HK to Macau...

It'll be interesting I'm sure