Twelve sketches - Yesterday session of drawing (Sending them as prizes for the Art-Trail Contest?)

in #art7 years ago

Here are some sketches from my daily drawing time.

I was thinking about giving them away as a prize for the Art-Trail Contest (I manage it). I mean, a real, concrete thing as a prize, sent by mail, in addition to the few steems I give to the winners... What do you think?


Sort:  

Nice sketches ;) Interesting ideas :) Thank you for sharing ;)

Lovely work as always.

thx Steve :)

great idea!

There is cool stuff there. You use a lot of fish in your art, what is behind this fascination?

Not sure. I was a submarine diver (? right words?) when I was young. I think that silent world left me a memory. I see fishes as indifferent witnesses.

Do you mean scuba diver (Self Contained Underwater Breathing Apparatus)? It could be the reason.

Well, not exactly: I just held my breath for a couple of minutes each time :)

Ok, now I get it! Snorkelling!

Really good sketches @paolobeneforti! I particularly like the second last one! That is awsome!

If it interests you at all I am having my own drawing contest with a 25 SBD prize pool based around learning and improving drawing skills. It would be good to have an experienced artist take part and lend their support by entering and also voting for a winner as well as giving advice and constructive criticism to entrants. If this is something that interests you then please visit @tonyr and click on the 'Learn To Draw With friends!' post!

Thanks again for sharing your sketches!

Hope your day is going well!