Sunset or Sunrise?

in #art3 years ago (edited)

55.jfif
[ab7b13, photo] lights

I like Monet's work, Impression Sunrise. However to me, this drawing seems more like a sunset than a sunrise. Is it the reason of my tendency to enjoy contemplating? If the name of work were blanked, I might guess that it describes romantic evening. This thought was also true of other picture taken. I thought it was definitely sunset, but the taker said that it's a morning picture. What do you think?


Impression Sunrise by Claude Monet

In any case, the atmosphere created by Monet's and the picture at the post share romanticism. Because I'm a romanticist.


Sunsetz - Cigarettes After Sex

Sort:  

No, it's definitely sunset. I've seen a damn thousand sunsets in my decades, and this is it! I think I can get a doctorate in sunsets. It is more orange and reddish than the dawn.

Surely agree. but Monet and my friends who made picture mentioned that it was sunrise. I am lazy to check the differences between the color of sunrise and sunset. I'm a sleeper.

Monet can say anything, even being the author. But the beauty of art is that the observer can interpret its meaning as he wants. So- Sunset! :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hatschi0773.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Would you explain to me what is the boost with Ecency points? My friends here seems to request on my post.

You earn Points just by using Ecency mobile app or https://ecency.com and those points you can use for promoting content or boosting content, tipping other people etc. Check out Ecency and you will quickly understand how it works, system is very easy.

I guess it is all about what azimuth you look at it that would make it a rise of a fall of the sun. Either direction it is a nice piece that takes me there.