The Way I wear it!!!

in #art6 years ago

Lapel pins are frequently used as symbols of achievement and belonging in different organizations. Back in the day, lapel pins were worn by soldiers during battle as unit markers. This practice began during the Revolutionary War and continued through World War I and the Civil Rights area. Today, many politicians and political supporters wear lapel pins during important rallies.

I may be a little late to the game as I just started collecting pins in 2016, but the fun of wearing these little conversation pieces never gets old. Typically I like to rock pins with a good design that I can use to compliment a number of outfits with, and my own personal rule is not to wear more than 2 at a time.

nauticalrook&king.jpg

crew-neck-sweater-long-sleeve-shirt-chinos-large-435.jpg

denim pin.jpg

leather.jpg

My favorite places to wear them are on a shirt collar or on a baseball cap, beanie or newsboy cap but there is no written rule that you must wear them in any particular way(casually especially). Half the fun of wearing a pin is discovering new and unique ways to do so. How do you wear yours?

Sort:  

I have a few lapel pins from groups like Bitcoin Not Bombs. I have also made a few for myself or as gifts. I don't tend to wear them, but I have a few on my backpack.

That's great. Whenever I wear them on a jacket or shirt collar it's always a conversation piece.