Art page from my journal! A contest entry!

in #art2 years ago

Art page from my journal!



I have been quiet! And in all honesty, I think I will be still quiet for a while! A lot has happened in my life the past 2 months and I am quit shocked by how this made me feel mentally! I am drained and I am hardly creative! I stopped posting about my adventcalenders but I am still getting my gifts every single day! They make me happy but I just can't post about them. My mental state won't let me! At the end, I will take a few shots of all the gifts I think and make a post about it! That being said, I entered a contest for a art related group on facebook!


A few weeks back, when I was still happy ((Laughs)) I subscribed to enter and a week ago, I got a package with the items I had to use for the art project! The enveloppe was full with paper gifts and goodies that I had to turn into a marvelous page in my art journal! To be honest, it was a struggle to find my creative side but I pushed and pushed until I finally sat down behind my desk!

An art journal, or artist's journal, is a book kept by an artist as a visual, and sometimes verbal, record of her thoughts and ideas. Art journals generally combine visual journaling and writing, to create finished pages. Every imaginable style, media and technique is used by art journalists.



Today, I am sharing my entry and this means you will get a look inside my art journal! Not something I am used to sharing! I am making more and more pages the last few years and I might share them more as well. I am not sure yet! Because I made this page for a contest, I already had to share it!


The style that was send to me was vintage! I never work with that style! In fact, it's the style I would never pick! I do love to see it from others and it does make me smile but I am more of a here and now and loads of bright colors kinda a journaler! Most of my pages are pure chaos, like my mind! Perhaps, maybe, okay, I know so, that is the reason I normally don't share them! BUT, I started doing these pop up scenes and those close to me, loved them! And they are starting to grown on me more and more. Most are still chaotic but others turn out way more ... I dunno what, pretty and calm? Still me but toned down? Anywho, they are made by me for me!


1.jpg


All the materials you see, were send to me! Well, not the book I use!
The only thing I added myself is some red and brownish Amsterdam paint! Acrylic paint is good for everything! Boring color in your book, Flatssss paint on it! Boring white canvas.... Flatssssssss paint on it! Boring walls in your parents house.... Fla... nah, that is soem bad advice!

Close up

2.jpg


I am not sure if I will win and I am okay either or! I was already happy I had to force myself to get my ass in gear for this project! There is/was a set time to enter! I will keep you all posted! Perhaps I will become a huge millionair in paper goodies! That way we can fold paper airplanes together! yeah, time to close shop for the day!


Thank you so much for reading my post!


Collage2.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

Click here to go to my store!

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | HIVE
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares