Diamond painting project! "Meisje met de parel" Vermeer! (Part 4) How much space can I fill in 30 minutes!

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Diamond painting project! "Meisje met de parel" Vermeer! (Part 4) How much space can I fill in 30 minutes!

To keep myself in a happy place while working on huge projects, I like to add small challenges for myself!
Right now, I am doing so many black only gems that it can become a tad boring! So, I wondered how many gems I can put down in 30 minutes!


start.jpg


Above you see the start! As you can see, I already did a few gems before I thought about this challenge! I was just wondering how long it would take me to fill the corner! I made coffee, got myself a snack and sat down again with a timer! I mean, I have nothing better to do anyways! LOL!
I started the timer and decided I was going to take a picture at 5 minutes, 10, 20 and 30 minutes!


5min.jpg

5 minutes!

I looked at the result and thought, well thats not much! But, my hands were cold and I totally forget to stretch and warm up before I started! ((Blinks)) I still refuse to use the multi stone tool! Trust me, if I tried, I would have 3 stones every 5 minutes! For some wicked reason, I can't get the hand of it!


10min.jpg

10 minutes!

I stopped again after 10 minutes and I noticed a small change. My hands were not agreeing with me! They wanted to put snacks in my mouth instead of pressing down gems against a sticky canvas! I wiggled my fingers a few times and had a good talk and promised them feeding time would come really soon!


20min.jpg

20 minutes!

20 minutes in and feeling good about myself! LOL! I remember nodding my head like a pro and I also remember saying "Wow, you are so gewdddd at this!" This was of course more about the fact how I ate a mergpijp (Cookie) and drank my coffee while still getting stuff done! I can multi task! Yay me!

I also had to stop and spend some time on refilling the gem tray! Now you might wonder why! Let me show you the picture I took first!


action.jpg

Amazing action shot!

Right? I agree! LOL! You see, I have this thing.... I swear I kid you not!
I enjoy watching the gems falling in the tray and I do it with such action that the gems bounce! Yes, I always have to clean up after filling the tray because half of them bounce away onto my canvas! One should learn but not me! I am cool like that! Anywho, after minutes of filling and cleaning I was ready for the last 10 minutes!


30min.jpg

30 minutes!

I noticed that I kept looking at the clock more and more! How much time did I have still left! I think I waisted at least a total of 5 minutes during these 30 minutes by doing just that! Cool right? I know, I am amazing! BUT, I think I did a nice job! Now I have to be honest! When you have only one color, you can cover way more canvas in 30 minutes than when you have to puzzle and look where to put them. This huge black part is really easy. Pick up a gem and slam it down, thats all! Normally I do not work this fast though! You see, normally I ate at least 2 cookies and drink way more! I also stop to smoke and to stare outside and to top things off, I also spend a whole lot of time being distracted by everything around me!
In all honesty, it's a miracle I get things done!


Stay tuned for Update number 5 where I will show you how far I am now!


Collage2.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

Click here to go to my store!

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | HIVE
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares

Sort:  

Fabulous! Nice project and good to see the progress in only 30 minutes. I can however imagine other parts (with different colours) are more difficult.

Yes, that takes a lot more time! At least for me it does! Turns me nuts at times but I still enjoy it!